Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Legends of the First Empire

The Legends of the First Empire Series

The Legends of the First Empire books in order

The Legends of the First Empire is a fantasy series set in the distant past of the Riyria novels. No prior knowledge of the Riyria books is required to enjoy this series to the fullest, but those who read both will find the truth in various myths and legends and see for themselves how The First Empire was formed. The six books of this series is div…
Age of Swords book cover
Age of Myth book cover
Age of War book cover
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Age of Myth book cover
Book 1
Age of Myth
Book One of The Legends of the First Empire
Michael J. Sullivan - 2017-01-31 (first published in 2016)
Goodreads Rating
Age of Myth inaugurates another six-book series set in Elan.Since time immemorial, humans have worshipped the gods they call Fhrey, truly a race apart: invincible in battle, masters of magic, and seemingly immortal. But when a god falls to a human blade, the balance of power between humans and those they thought were gods changes forever.Now only a...
Age of Swords book cover
Book 2
Age of Swords
Book Two of The Legends of the First Empire
Michael J. Sullivan - 2018-01-30
Goodreads Rating
A Goodreads Choice Award Nomination for Best Fantasy Novel of 2017 The gods have been proven mortal and new heroes will arise as the battle continues in the sequel to Age of Myth--from the author of the Riyria Revelations and Riyria Chronicles series.In Age of Myth, fantasy master Michael J. Sullivan launched readers on an epic journey of magic and...
Age of War book cover
Book 3
Age of War
Book Three of The Legends of the First Empire
Michael J. Sullivan - 2018-07-03
Goodreads Rating
Rich in magic and adventure, Michael J. Sullivan’s soaring fantasy novels are masterworks of heroism, love, and sacrifice. Now, in Age of War, the epic battle between humankind and the cruel godlike beings who once ruled them finally ignites in all its fury.The alliance of humans and renegade Fhrey is fragile—and about to be tested as never before....
Age of Legend book cover
Book 4
Age of Legend
Michael J. Sullivan - 2019-07-09
Goodreads Rating
Each culture has its own myths and legends, but only one is shared, and it is feared by all. With Age of Myth, Age of Swords, and Age of War, fantasy master Michael J. Sullivan riveted readers with a tale of unlikely heroes locked in a desperate battle to save mankind. After years of warfare, humanity has gained the upper hand and has pushed the Fh...
Age of Death book cover
Book 5
Age of Death
Michael J. Sullivan - 2020-02-04
Goodreads Rating
Winter blankets the land, and more than just hope has died. Prevented from invading the Fhrey homeland by the tower of Avempartha, the western army seeks a way across the Nidwalden River before the fane obtains the secret of dragons. As time runs out for both humanity and the mystic Suri, the only chance for the living rests with the dead. Having m...
Age of Empyre book cover
Book 6
Age of Empyre
Michael J. Sullivan - 2020-05-05
Goodreads Rating
A DOOR OPENS. AN ARMY OF DRAGONS ADVANCES. AND THE FATE OF THE LIVING RESTS WITH THE DEAD.After obtaining the secret to creating dragons, the leader of the Fhrey has turned the tide of war once more—but gaining the advantage has come at a terrible price. While Imaly plots to overthrow the fane for transgressions against his people, a mystic and a K...