Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesThe Queen's Thief

The Queen's Thief Series

The Queen's Thief books in order

The Thief introduces us to Gen who claims to be able to steal anything. His journey begins here and takes us through three more amazing periods of his life, all from varying perspectives.Beware of spoilers below! Where The Thief is told from Gen's point of view, The Queen of Attolia places us on the shoulder of many characters and then in The King …
The Queen of Attolia book cover
The Thief book cover
The King of Attolia book cover
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Thief book cover
Book 1
The Thief
Megan Whalen Turner - 2005-12-27 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
A skilled thief is selected for a dangerous journey to attain an ancient treasure for the king's scholar. Along the way, they share tales of old gods and goddesses as they face difficult challenges.
The Queen of Attolia book cover
Book 2
The Queen of Attolia
Megan Whalen Turner - 2006-01-24 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling book centers around revenge – the Queen of Attolia seeks to restore her reputation and secure her power after being outwitted by the Thief of Eddis. She will do whatever it takes, even risking her country, to execute the perfect revenge. But Eugenides is a master thief and can steal anything, including a queen and peace. In the end, both the Queen and the Thief will pay a high price for their actions.
The King of Attolia book cover
Book 3
The King of Attolia
Megan Whalen Turner - 2006-01-24
Goodreads Rating
A cunning Thief of Eddis rises to the throne of Attolia through scheming and theft. But when he becomes trapped in his own web and pulls a naive young guard into the political maelstrom, his true character is revealed. Faced with contempt, the new king shows his true strength, proving that the corrupt court is no match for his wit and ingenuity.
A Conspiracy of Kings book cover
Book 4
A Conspiracy of Kings
Megan Whalen Turner - 2010-03-23
Goodreads Rating
Follow Sophos, the heir to the throne of Sounis, as he strategizes and prepares for the worst should his father's villa ever come under attack. But nothing could prepare him for the day when armed men capture him and make him disappear without a trace. Meanwhile, Eugenides and the Queen of Eddis search tirelessly for their friend, but time is running out. Sophos begins his own adventure, drawing on his memories of those he loves as he sets out to change their lives forever.
Thick as Thieves book cover
Book 5
Thick as Thieves
Megan Whalen Turner - 2017-05-16
Goodreads Rating
Escape, ambition, and survival dominate the plot of this gripping historical fantasy. Kamet, a slave with a mind for business, has everything to lose when he's forced to flee for his life. Pursued through treacherous landscapes by enemies and pursued by the ghosts of his past, Kamet must rely on newfound friendships and his own wit to survive. As the fate of kingdoms hangs in the balance, Kamet's journey becomes a thrilling race towards a bittersweet victory.
Return of the Thief book cover
Book 6
Return of the Thief
Megan Whalen Turner - 2020-10-06
Goodreads Rating
"Return of the Thief": The thrilling conclusion to the Queen's Thief series written by Megan Whalen Turner. Follow Eugenides, a charismatic and cunning thief, as he navigates a perilous future as high king of Attolia, Eddis & Sounis. Rich with political machinations, divine intervention, and battles lost and won, this story is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and Sarah J. Maas.