Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Wheel of Time

The Wheel of Time Series

The Wheel of Time books in order

Written by Robert Jordan and completed posthumously by Brandon Sanderson, The Wheel of Time is one of the greatest epics of fantasy and a #1 internationally bestselling series. Taking place both in our past and our future, the saga tells the story of a man destined to face the Evil One and save the world—or destroy it in the process.The Wheel of Ti…
The Great Hunt book cover
The Eye of the World book cover
Dragon Reborn book cover
14 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Eye of the World book cover
Book 1
The Eye of the World
Robert Jordan - 2014-09-18 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and pass, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again. But one truth remains, and what mortal men forget, the Aes Sedai do not ...What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the shadow....
The Great Hunt book cover
Book 2
The Great Hunt
Robert Jordan - 1990-11-15
Goodreads Rating
The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow.Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time....
Dragon Reborn book cover
Book 3
Dragon Reborn
Robert Jordan - 1991-09-15
Goodreads Rating
The Dragon Reborn—the leader long prophesied who will save the world, but in the saving destroy it; the savior who will run mad and kill all those dearest to him—is on the run from his destiny.Able to touch the One Power, but unable to control it, and with no one to teach him how—for no man has done it in three thousand years—Rand al'Thor knows onl...
The Shadow Rising book cover
Book 4
The Shadow Rising
Robert Jordan - 1992-09-15
Goodreads Rating
The seals of Shayol Ghul are weak now, and the Dark One reaches out. The Shadow is rising to cover humankind.In Tar Valon, Min sees portents of hideous doom. Will the White Tower itself be broken?In the Two Rivers, the Whitecloaks ride in pursuit of a man with golden eyes, and in pursuit of the Dragon Reborn.In Cantorin, among the Sea Folk, High La...
The Fires of Heaven book cover
Book 5
The Fires of Heaven
Robert Jordan - 1993-10-15
Goodreads Rating
The fifth book in Robert Jordan's internationally bestselling epic fantasy series, THE WHEEL OF TIME, now reissued with a stunning new cover design. The bonds and wards that hold the Great Lord of the Dark are slowly failing, but still his fragile prison holds. The Forsaken, immortal servants of the shadow, weave their snares and tighten their grip...
Lord of Chaos book cover
Book 6
Lord of Chaos
Robert Jordan - 1994-10-15
Goodreads Rating
In this sequel to the phenomenal New York Times bestseller The Fires of Heaven, we plunge again into Robert Jordan's extraordinarily rich, totally unforgettable world:On the slopes of Shayol Ghul, the Myrddraal swords are forged, and the sky is not the sky of this world ...In Salidar the White Tower in exile prepares an embassy to Caemlyn, where Ra...
A Crown of Swords book cover
Book 7
A Crown of Swords
Robert Jordan - 1996-06-01
Goodreads Rating
The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and go. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow.Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time....
The Path of Daggers book cover
Book 8
The Path of Daggers
Robert Jordan - 1998-10-20
Goodreads Rating
The Seanchan invasion force is in possession of Ebou Dar. Nynaeve, Elayne, and Aviendha head for Caemlyn and Elayne's rightful throne, but on the way they discover an enemy much worse than the Seanchan.In Illian, Rand vows to throw the Seanchan back as he did once before. But signs of madness are appearing among the Asha'man.In Ghealdan, Perrin fac...
Winter's Heart book cover
Book 9
Winter's Heart
Book Nine of The Wheel of Time (Wheel of Time (9))
Robert Jordan - 2014-03-25 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
Rand is on the run with Min, and in Cairhein, Cadsuane is trying to figure out where he is headed. Rand's destination is, in fact, one she has never considered.Mazrim Taim, leader of the Black Tower, is revealed to be a liar. But what is he up to?Faile, with the Aiel Maidens, Bain and Chiad, and her companions, Queen Alliandre and Morgase, is priso...
Crossroads of Twilight book cover
Book 10
Crossroads of Twilight
Book Ten of 'The Wheel of Time' (Wheel of Time (10))
Robert Jordan - 2014-06-03
Goodreads Rating
In the tenth book of The Wheel of Time from the New York Times #1 bestselling author Robert Jordan, the world and the characters stand at a crossroads, and the world approaches twilight, when the power of the Shadow grows stronger.Fleeing from Ebou Dar with the kidnapped Daughter of the Nine Moons, whom he is fated to marry, Mat Cauthon learns that...
Knife of Dreams book cover
Knife of Dreams
Robert Jordan - 2014-10-14
The Gathering Storm by Robert Jordan
Towers of Midnight by Robert Jordan
A Memory of Light by Robert Jordan