Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
AuthorsLaurie Forest

Laurie Forest Books

Laurie Forest lives deep in the backwoods of Vermont where she sits in front of a wood stove drinking strong tea and dreaming up tales full of dryads, dragons and wands. She is the author of THE BLACK WITCH (LA BRUJA NEGRA/DIE SCHWARZE ZAUBERIN), WANDFASTED, LIGHT MAGE, THE IRON FLOWER, THE REBEL MAGES (which is the book form of Wandfasted & Light Mage together in one volume) & THE SHADOW WAND. She is busily working on THE DEMON TIDE (Book 4.0 of The Black Witch Chronicles) & THE BATTLE FOR ERTHIA (Book 5.0 of The Black Witch Chronicles).
9 books on the list
Sort by
Best Books First
The Iron Flower book cover
The Iron Flower
Laurie Forest - 2018-09-18
Goodreads Rating
In The Iron Flower, Elloren Gardner and her friends join the resistance against Gardnerian encroachment, facing off against High Priest Marcus Vogel and the Mage Council. With tensions rising and Gardnerian soldiers descending upon the university, Elloren must navigate her growing feelings for rebellious Yvan Guriel and the seductive power of Lukas Grey, while protecting those she loves from herself.
Wandfasted book cover
Laurie Forest - 2017-07-01
Goodreads Rating
WANDFASTED takes readers on a thrilling journey through magic, romance, and adventure. Set twenty years before the events of another beloved novel, this prequel tells the story of Tessla Harrow as she discovers her own incredible powers and is drawn towards Vale Gardner, the son of Erthia's most powerful mage. Don't miss this irresistible ebook that will leave you wanting more.
The Black Witch book cover
The Black Witch
An Epic Fantasy Novel (The Black Witch Chronicles)
Laurie Forest - 2017-05-02
Goodreads Rating
In a society that values magical ability above all else, Elloren Gardner is devoid of power, despite being the granddaughter of a famous Black Witch. When granted the opportunity to pursue her dream of becoming an apothecary, she joins her brothers at prestigious Verpax University. But she soon finds herself in a treacherous place, as the university admits Gardnerians' sworn enemies. As evil approaches, Elloren must challenge everything she thought she knew and trust unlikely rebels for her survival.
The Shadow Wand book cover
The Shadow Wand
Laurie Forest - 2020-06-09
Goodreads Rating
This book follows Elloren Gardner, the Black Witch of Prophecy, who must hide her powers or become a weapon of destruction. With her loved ones gone and Mage forces threatening the world, Elloren turns to her ally, Commander Lukas Grey, to help her fight against Marcus Vogel and his Shadow Wand. Along the way, Elloren discovers unexpected allies and has to confront a devastating loss.
Light Mage book cover
Light Mage
Laurie Forest - 2018-08-01
Goodreads Rating
Enter the enchanting realm of Erthia with the thrilling prequel to [TITLE]. Join Sage, a remarkable Gardnerian with a unique talent for lighter magery, as she becomes the chosen protector of the Wand of Myth. To keep it safe, Sage must leave behind her old life and embark on a treacherous journey full of danger and unknowns. Will she succeed, or crumble under the looming darkness? Discover the untold story of the Wand’s early years in this must-read by acclaimed writer, Laurie Forest.
The Rebel Mages book cover
The Rebel Mages
A 2-in-1 Collection (The Black Witch Chronicles)
Laurie Forest - 2019-03-26
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling duo of prequels takes readers to the magical world of Erthia, set twenty years before The Black Witch. The devastating Realm War has torn the world apart, and two powerful stories emerge. Tessla Harrow discovers newfound powers amidst the chaos, drawing her towards the son of the most potent mage known as the Black Witch. Sagellyn Gaffney has a rare affinity for light magery and becomes the perfect guardian of the White Wand, the ultimate tool to combat the shadows falling upon Erthia. These compelling stories are a dangerous journey that could lead to either victory or complete destruction.
The Black Witch Chronicles, Volume 1 book cover
The Black Witch Chronicles, Volume 1
An Anthology
Laurie Forest - 2018-08-13
Goodreads Rating
Enter the magical world of Erthia in this captivating collection of stories from the Black Witch Chronicles. Follow Elloren Gardner, the spitting image of her prophesied grandmother, but utterly powerless in society's eyes. As evil looms and the pressure to live up to her legacy increases, Elloren may have to trust the rebels she's been taught to fear. Also included is Wandfasted, a prequel set 20 years before Elloren's story, where Tessla Harrow discovers her hidden powers during the Realm War, and Light Mage, where Sage Gaffney becomes the first female Light Mage in decades and must protect the powerful Wand of Myth.
Fantasy Books Box Set book cover
Fantasy Books Box Set
An Epic Young Adult Collection
Laurie Forest, Sasha Alsberg, Lindsay Cummings, Amanda Foody, Kaitlyn Sage Patterson - 2019-03-25
Goodreads Rating
Immerse yourself in a box set of fantasy novels featuring rebels, witches, and queens by Laurie Forest, Sasha Alsberg, Lindsay Cummings, Amanda Foody, and Kaitlyn Sage Patterson. Follow the stories of a black witch's granddaughter navigating a society that values magical ability, a space captain and her crew targeted by a ruler seeking revenge, a young woman searching for her missing mother in a city of corruption, and a singleborn destined to rule in an empire where twins are the norm. These tales promise to transport you to worlds beyond your imagination.
The Demon Tide book cover
The Demon Tide
Laurie Forest - 2022-03-01
Goodreads Rating
Get ready for a spellbinding fantasy adventure with The Demon Tide. The Black Witch of Prophecy, Elloren Gardner Grey, is on the run and searching for allies amidst the approaching realm war and demon tide. With her fastmate Lukas Grey missing, she must find others who will listen to her and help stop the coming conflict from destroying everything they hold dear. Join Elloren and a cast of magical characters on an epic journey filled with danger, deception, and unexpected twists.