Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In
Books LikeSharp Objects

Books like Sharp Objects

Enjoyed Sharp Objects? We’ve scoured the web for book blogs and looked at all of their recommendations for books that are similar to Sharp Objects. Here are 29 books that you may like if you liked Sharp Objects.

29 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Dark Places
Gillian Flynn - May 04, 2010
Goodreads Rating
From The #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Of Gone GirlLibby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice" of Kinnakee, Kansas. She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club—a secret secret society obsessed with notorious c...
East of Eden
(Penguin Orange Collection)
John Steinbeck - Oct 18, 2016 (first published in 1952)
Goodreads Rating
Part of the Penguin Orange Collection, a limited-run series of twelve influential and beloved American classics in a bold series design offering a modern take on the iconic Penguin paperbackThe story is primarily set in the Salinas Valley, California, between the beginning of the twentieth century and the end of World War I, though some chapters ar...
Recommended by
Jenn Im
Big Little Lies
Liane Moriarty - Jul 29, 2014
Goodreads Rating
From the author of Truly Madly Guilty and The Husband s Secret comes a novel about the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.A murder...A tragic accident...Or just parents behaving badly? What’s indisputable is that someone is dead.Madeline is a force to be reckoned with. She’s funny, biting, and passionate; she remembers everythi...
Recommended by
Elin Hilderbrand
Gone Girl
Gillian Flynn - Apr 22, 2014
Goodreads Rating
Marriage can be a real killer.One of the most critically acclaimed suspense writers of our time, New York Times bestseller Gillian Flynn takes that statement to its darkest place in this unputdownable masterpiece about a marriage gone terribly, terribly wrong. The Chicago Tribune proclaimed that her work draws you in and keeps you reading with the ...
The Broken Girls
Simone St. James - Mar 20, 2018
Goodreads Rating
A suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare...Vermont, 1950. There's a place for the girls whom no one wants--the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good. It's called Idlewild Hall. And in the small town where it's located, there are rumors that the boarding school is haunted. Four roommat...
The Woman He Loved Before
Dorothy Koomson - May 01, 2013 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
From international bestselling author Dorothy Koomson, a gripping, thought-provoking novel that will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Emma Donoghue, about a woman hellbent on uncovering the truth about her husband's last marriage and its tragic conclusion. Libby has a nice life with a great job, a gorgeous husband and a big home by the sea. But s...
The Rose Petal Beach
Dorothy Koomson - Jan 01, 2013 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
Every love story has a dangerous twist. Tamia Challey is horrified when her husband, Scott, is accused of something terrible – but when she discovers who his accuser is, everything goes into freefall. Backed into a corner and unsure what to think, Tamia is forced to choose who she instinctively believes. But this choice has dire consequences for al...
Confessions
Kanae Minato - Aug 19, 2014
Her pupils murdered her daughter. Now she will have her revenge. After calling off her engagement in the wake of a tragic revelation, Yuko Moriguchi had nothing to live for except her only child, four-year-old child, Manami. Now, following an accident on the grounds of the middle school where she teaches, Yuko has given up and tendered her resignat...
The Quelling
Barbara Barrow - Jul 31, 2019
Goodreads Rating
Addie and Dorian have always been together. They’re clever, beautiful—and hopelessly violent. Diagnosed with a rare psychiatric condition and accused of murder in childhood, the sisters have spent their lives in a locked ward under the supervision of eccentric researcher Dr. Lark. Now on the cusp of adulthood, Addie has a plan: start a new family, ...
We Have Always Lived in the Castle
Shirley Jackson - Mar 08, 2021 (first published in 1962)
Goodreads Rating
Merricat Blackwood lives on the family estate with her sister Constance and her Uncle Julian. Not long ago there were seven Blackwoods—until a fatal dose of arsenic found its way into the sugar bowl one terrible night. Acquitted of the murders, Constance has returned home, where Merricat protects her from the curiosity and hostility of the villager...
Skin Deep
Liz Nugent - Apr 24, 2018
Goodreads Rating
'I could probably have been an actress.It is not difficult to pretend to be somebody else.Isn't that what I've been doing for most of my life?'Cordelia Russell has been living on the French Riviera for twenty-five years, passing herself off as an English socialite. But her luck, and the kindness of strangers, have run out.The arrival of a visitor f...
Beloved by Toni Morrison
Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson
The Secret Place by Tana French
Unraveling Oliver by Liz Nugent
Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent
My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite
Her Pretty Face by Robyn Harding
The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel
Complicit by Stephanie Kuehn
Promise Not to Tell by Jennifer McMahon
Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage
Lady in the Lake by Laura Lippman
The Perfect Mother by Aimee Molloy
The Girls by Emma Cline
Platform Seven by Louise Doughty
You Will Know Me by Megan Abbott
All of This Is True by Lygia Day Penaflor
The Dinner by Herman Koch