Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Best Friends to Lovers Romance Books

Recommendations from 14 articles.
30 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Take a Hint, Dani Brown book cover
Take a Hint, Dani Brown
A Novel (The Brown Sisters)
Talia Hibbert - 2020-06-23
Goodreads Rating
Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him “rescuing” her from their office building goes viral...Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown, and an occasional roll in the hay to relieve all that career-driven tension. But roma...
Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating book cover
Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating
Christina Lauren - 2018-09-04
Goodreads Rating
Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men aren’t up to the challenge. If her army of pets and thrill for the absurd don’t send them running, her lack of filter means she’ll say exactly the wrong thing in a delicate moment. Their loss. She’s a good soul in search of honest fun.Josh Im has known Hazel since college, where...
People We Meet on Vacation book cover
People We Meet on Vacation
Emily Henry - 2021-05-11
Goodreads Rating
Two best friends. Ten summer trips. One last chance to fall in love.Poppy and Alex. Alex and Poppy. They have nothing in common. She’s a wild child; he wears khakis. She has insatiable wanderlust; he prefers to stay home with a book. And somehow, ever since a fateful car share home from college many years ago, they are the very best of friends. For...
Him book cover
Him
Sarina Bowen, Elle Kennedy - 2015-07-28
Goodreads Rating
They don’t play for the same team. Or do they?Jamie Canning has never been able to figure out how he lost his closest friend. Four years ago, his tattooed, wise-cracking, rule-breaking roommate cut him off without an explanation. So what if things got a little weird on the last night of hockey camp the summer they were eighteen? It was just a littl...
Before Jamaica Lane book cover
Before Jamaica Lane
Samantha Young - 2014-01-16
Goodreads Rating
Despite her outgoing demeanor, Olivia is painfully insecure around the opposite sex—usually, she can’t get up the nerve to approach guys she’s interested in. But moving to Edinburgh has given her a new start, and, after she develops a crush on a sexy postgrad, she decides it’s time to push past her fears and go after what she wants.Nate Sawyer is a...
Blurred Lines book cover
Blurred Lines
Lauren Layne - 2015-08-25
Goodreads Rating
In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”? When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic. Six years later, they’re still best friends, sharing an apar...
The Gravity Between Us book cover
The Gravity Between Us
Kristen Zimmer - 2013-10-15
Goodreads Rating
Where does friendship stop and love begin?At just 19, Kendall Bettencourt is Hollywood’s hottest young starlet with the world at her feet – but behind the glamour and designer dresses is a girl who longs for normal. Payton Taylor is Kendall’s best friend since childhood, and the one person who reminds her of who she really is – her refuge from the ...
Marriage on Madison Avenue book cover
Marriage on Madison Avenue
Lauren Layne - 2020-01-28
Goodreads Rating
From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best frie...
Lady Midnight book cover
Lady Midnight
Cassandra Clare - 2017-10-03
Goodreads Rating
The Shadowhunters of Los Angeles star in the first novel in Cassandra Clare’s newest series, The Dark Artifices, a sequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Lady Midnight is a Shadowhunters novel.It’s been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Ca...
Beautiful Player book cover
Beautiful Player
Christina Lauren - 2013-10-29
Goodreads Rating
A bombshell bookworm. A chronic Casanova. And a lesson in chemistry too scandalous for school.When Hanna Bergstrom receives a lecture from her overprotective brother about neglecting her social life and burying herself in grad school, she’s determined to tackle his implied assignment: get out, make friends, start dating. And who better to turn her ...
The Deal book cover
The Deal
Elle Kennedy - 2015-02-24
A Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner
Love and Other Words by Christina Lauren
The Hot Shot by Kristen Callihan
The Friend Zone by Kristen Callihan
The Smallest Part by Amy Harmon
Painted Faces by L.H. Cosway
Dear Emmie Blue by Lia Louis
The Change Up by Meghan Quinn
Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas
Just Three Words by Melissa Brayden
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Friends Without Benefits by Penny Reid
Bad at Love by Karina Halle
Duke, Actually by Jenny Holiday
Truth or Beard by Penny Reid
Not So Nice Guy by R.S. Grey
Lease on Love by Falon Ballard
All the Wrong Places by Karin Kallmaker
Lucky Loser by Yolanda Wallace