Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Amanda Lovelace

Recommended Books

Amanda Lovelace is an American poet who was named Goodreads Poet of the Year. She is the author of the Women are some kind of magic series, most notably the Goodreads Choice Award-winning The Princess Saves Herself in This One.
3 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
Three dark and disturbing horror stories from an astonishing new voice, including the viral-sensation tale of obsession, Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spoke. For fans of Kathe Koja, Clive Barker and Stephen Graham Jones.A whirlpool of darkness churns at the heart of a macabre ballet between two lonely young women in an internet chat room i...
Amanda Lovelace
2023-01-05T22:09:37.000Z
@rachfacelogic @TitanBooks @hystericteeth omg 😍😍 loved this book!!!      source
Three Dark Crowns book cover
Three Dark Crowns
Kendare Blake - 2018-04-03
Goodreads Rating
When kingdom come, there will be one.In every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born—three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry flames or vicious storms at the snap of her fingers. Katharine is a poisoner, one who can ingest the dea...
Amanda Lovelace
2021-02-01T16:52:21.000Z
@roxiebravery three dark crowns! it’s one of the best books i’ve ever read 💜      source
Ghost Wood Song book cover
Ghost Wood Song
Erica Waters - 2020-07-14
Goodreads Rating
Sawkill Girls meets Beautiful Creatures in this lush and eerie debut, where the boundary between reality and nightmares is as thin as the veil between the living and the dead. If I could have a fiddle made of Daddy’s bones, I’d play it. I’d learn all the secrets he kept.Shady Grove inherited her father’s ability to call ghosts from the grave with h...
Amanda Lovelace
2020-07-06T18:20:16.000Z
this book is amazing tbh      source