Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Manisha Thakor

Recommended Books

An ardent financial literacy advocate for women, Manisha is the co-author of two critically acclaimed personal finance books: ON MY OWN TWO FEET: a modern girl's guide to personal finance and GET FINANCIALLY NAKED: how to talk money with your honey.
3 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
Manic book cover
Manic
A Memoir
Terri Cheney - 2009-02-03 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
"I didn't tell anyone that I was going to Santa Fe to kill myself."On the outside, Terri Cheney was a highly successful, attractive Beverly Hills entertainment lawyer. But behind her seemingly flawless façade lay a dangerous secret—for the better part of her life Cheney had been battling debilitating bipolar disorder and concealing a pharmacy's wor...
Manisha Thakor
2022-06-29T13:26:38.000Z
#whatimreadingnow - I can’t stress enough just how valuable this book, “Manic” , a memoir by @tcheneyauthor is for individuals who struggle with mental illness - whether it’s a personal struggle, or the struggle of someone in your life. Pick-up a copy today!      source
Decoding Greatness book cover
Decoding Greatness
How the Best in the World Reverse Engineer Success
Ron Friedman - 2021-06-15
Goodreads Rating
NATIONAL BESTSELLER For readers of Atomic Habits, Deep Work, and Peak comes a game-changing approach to mastering new skills and succeeding faster.For generations, we’ve been taught there are two ways to succeed—either from talent or practice. In Decoding Greatness, award-winning social psychologist Ron Friedman illuminates a powerful third path—on...
Manisha Thakor
2021-06-16T02:30:17.000Z
#WhatImReadingNow: The most amazing book by my friend @RonFriedman. It's called DECODING GREATNESS: how the best in the world reverse engineer success. Trust me, you'll want to read this book. My full thoughts here...      source
The Feel Rich Project book cover
The Feel Rich Project
Reinventing Your Understanding of True Wealth to Find True Happiness
Michael F. Kay - 2016-06-22
Goodreads Rating
Feeling rich is the difference between just existing and being gloriously, deeply, passionately alive, living the very best life you were born to lead.What does feeling rich have to do with actually being rich? Plenty, it turns out. Your beliefs and feelings about money drive how you see yourself and how you define "rich."The Feel Rich Project star...
Manisha Thakor
2016-11-15T15:44:45.000Z
#WhatImReadingNow: "The Feel Rich Project" by Michael Kay, CFP @FinLifeFocus [POWERFUL book, highly recommend] #fb      source