Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Avalon Series

Avalon books in order

Marion Zimmer Bradley's Avalon Series in Publication Order(See Avalon Historical for Chronological Order)The Fall of Atlantis is a related work to this series but is not an official part of the series.When split in four, the parts of the novel The Mists of Avalon may be known as a mini-series named:* The Mists of Avalon (English)* As Brumas de …
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Mists of Avalon
Marion Zimmer Bradley - May 01, 1984 (first published in 1982)
Goodreads Rating
Here is the magical legend of King Arthur, vividly retold through the eyes and lives of the women who wielded power from behind the throne. A spellbinding novel, an extraordinary literary achievement, THE MISTS OF AVALON will stay with you for a long time to come.......
Book 2
The Forest House The Mists of Avalon
Marion Zimmer Bradley - Apr 01, 1995 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
The Forest House—prequel to The Mists of Avalon, Marion Zimmer Bradley’s beloved and enduring classic—is a mesmerizing epic of one woman’s mythic role at a turning point in history.In a Britain struggling to survive Roman invasion, Eilan is the daughter of a Druidic warleader, gifted with visions and marked by fate to become a priestess of the Fore...
Book 3
Lady of Avalon
Marion Zimmer Bradley - Jun 01, 1997 (first published in 1982)
Goodreads Rating
Like the inhabitants of the mystical Avalon, readers of Lady of Avalon will feel they have been transported to another world - a world of myth, magic, romance, and history. This magnificent novel spans the creation of Avalon itself and foreshadows the birth of the legendary King Arthur. Here, we meet the three remarkable holy women who steer the fo...
Book 4
Priestess of Avalon
Marion Zimmer Bradley - Jul 01, 2002 (first published in 2001)
Goodreads Rating
Long-awaited final volume in the Avalon series by bestselling fantasy author, Marion Zimmer Bradley. As the Merlin of Britannia keeps his vigil atop the Tor of Avalon, Rian, the High Priestess of Avalon, dies giving birth to her fifth child. The girl, named Eilan with her mother's dying breath, takes life. From the stars the Merlin draws forth her ...
Book 5
Marion Zimmer Bradley's Ancestors Of Avalon
Diana L. Paxson - May 31, 2005 (first published in 2004)
Goodreads Rating
Marion Zimmer Bradley's beloved Avalon saga continues with the dramatic story of the ancestors of Avalon, from their life on the doomed island of Atlantis to their escape to the mist-shrouded isle of Britain....
Book 6
Marion Zimmer Bradley's Ravens of Avalon
Diana L. Paxson - Aug 02, 2007
Goodreads Rating
Discover the dawn of the mythical legend of Avalon in the long-awaited prequel to Marion Zimmer Bradley�s The Forest House Diana L. Paxson expands Marion Zimmer Bradley�s beloved and bestselling Avalon series in a dramatic new installment. Marion Zimmer Bradley�s Ravens of Avalon is the prequel to The Forest House and tells the story of the Roman ...
Book 7
Marion Zimmer Bradley's Sword of Avalon
Diana L. Paxson - Dec 01, 2009
Goodreads Rating
Fiery visions, a lost king, and a forthcoming destiny.A boy raised in secret after traitors kill his parents returns to Avalon faced with a formidable task: to prove his worth as a son of the kings and priestesses of his land and lead his followers to victory, wielding the newly-forged sword Excalibur....