Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesChaos Walking

Chaos Walking Series

Chaos Walking books in order

Also known as:* Hebrew: כאוס מהלך
3 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Knife of Never Letting Go
Chaos Walking
Patrick Ness - Jul 22, 2014 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
Todd Hewitt is the only boy in a town of men. Ever since the settlers were infected with the Noise germ, Todd can hear everything the men think, and they hear everything he thinks. Todd is just a month away from becoming a man, but in the midst of the cacophony, he knows that the town is hiding something from him -- something so awful Todd is force...
Book 2
The Ask and the Answer
Chaos Walking
Patrick Ness - Jul 22, 2014 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
We were in the square, in the square where I'd run, holding her, carrying her, telling her to stay alive, stay alive till we got safe, till we got to Haven so I could save her - But there weren't no safety, no safety at all, there was just him and his men...Fleeing before a relentless army, Todd has carried a desperately wounded Viola right into th...
Book 3
Monsters of Men
Chaos Walking
Patrick Ness - Jul 22, 2014 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
As a world-ending war surges to life around them, Todd and Viola face monstrous decisions. The indigenous Spackle, thinking and acting as one, have mobilized to avenge their murdered people. Ruthless human leaders prepare to defend their factions at all costs, even as a convoy of new settlers approaches. And as the ceaseless Noise lays all thoughts...