Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In

Grishaverse Series

Grishaverse books in order

Set primarily in the fictional country of Ravka, there is a form of magic that exists known as The Small Science. Those who can wield it are called Grisha, powerful practitioners considered to be a part of an exclusive class. Those who do not possess this power are called Otkazat'sya, and function normally as shopkeepers, laborers and soldiers.
Siege and Storm book cover
Shadow and Bone book cover
Ruin and Rising book cover
8 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Shadow and Bone book cover
Book 1
Shadow and Bone
Leigh Bardugo - 2012-06-05
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling fantasy novel follows Alina, a refugee living in a war-torn nation torn in two by the Shadow Fold. When her regiment is attacked and her friend is injured, she discovers a dormant power that could save her country. Alina is taken to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite, but finds herself in a world of secrets and darkness. This book is the first in Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.
Siege and Storm book cover
Book 2
Siege and Storm
Leigh Bardugo - 2013-06-04
Goodreads Rating
Venture across the True Sea with Alina as she tries to start anew with Mal and keep her identity as the Sun Summoner hidden. But her past and destiny won't stay buried for long. The Darkling returns with a dangerous plan that threatens the natural world, and Alina must choose between her power, her country, and her love. Will she survive the oncoming storm?
Ruin and Rising book cover
Book 3
Ruin and Rising
Leigh Bardugo - 2014-06-17
Goodreads Rating
In a land ruled by the Darkling, a broken Sun Summoner and a disgraced tracker race to find the last of Morozova's amplifiers to claim the elusive firebird and save Ravka from destruction. But Alina's plans are complicated by those who worship her as a Saint, and she begins to unravel secrets that alter her understanding of the power she wields. Will she be able to forge new alliances and put aside old rivalries to save the nation's fate?
Six of Crows book cover
Book 4
Six of Crows
Leigh Bardugo - 2015-09-29
Goodreads Rating
Explore the bustling trade hub of Ketterdam and join criminal mastermind Kaz Brekker on a deadly heist that could make him richer than his wildest dreams. But Kaz can't pull it off alone, so he assembles a crew including a thirsting convict, a sharpshooter, a runaway, a spy, a Heartrender, and a gifted thief. Together, they're the only hope for saving the world from destruction - if they don't destroy each other first.
Crooked Kingdom book cover
Book 5
Crooked Kingdom
A Sequel to Six of Crows (Six of Crows (2))
Leigh Bardugo - 2016-09-27
Goodreads Rating
Enter the dangerous world of the Grisha, where Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a daring heist. But instead of a reward, they are fighting for their lives as they are double-crossed and weakened. With limited resources and allies, they are in a race against time to uncover the secrets of a dangerous drug while facing old rivals and new enemies. In this war for revenge and redemption on the city's dark streets, they will decide the fate of the Grisha world.
King of Scars book cover
Book 6
King of Scars
Leigh Bardugo - 2019-01-29
Goodreads Rating
In the midst of threats to his country and army, young King Nikolai Lantsov must also battle a growing dark magic within him. With the aid of a monk and a powerful Grisha, Nikolai embarks on a perilous journey to defeat the darkness and save his country. However, some secrets cannot stay buried and some wounds cannot be healed.
Recommended by
Daniel José Older
Rule of Wolves book cover
Book 7
Rule of Wolves
Leigh Bardugo - 2021-03-30
Goodreads Rating
This epic fantasy novel features a young king facing an impending invasion from a massive army, with the help of a powerful Stormwitch and a deep undercover spy. As they fight together to save their country, they must also confront personal demons and sacrifices. Will they be able to find a way to save their nation and themselves?
Untitled book cover
Book 8
A Novel (Alex Stern, 2)
Leigh Bardugo
Goodreads Rating
The Grishaverse is set to expand with a highly-anticipated third book in the Six of Crows series. Author Leigh Bardugo has promised fans that the release will be several years down the line, keeping readers eagerly anticipating the next chapter in this thrilling world of magic and adventure.