Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesLightbringer

Lightbringer Series

Lightbringer books in order

The Blinding Knife book cover
The Black Prism book cover
The Broken Eye book cover
5 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Black Prism book cover
Book 1
The Black Prism
Brent Weeks - 2010-08-25
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling novel follows the powerful Prism, Guile, as he navigates a world of political intrigue and the looming threat of his own mortality. When he discovers the existence of a long-lost son, he must decide how far he is willing to go to protect his secrets and uphold his tenuous peace.
Recommended by
Ben Brode
The Blinding Knife book cover
Book 2
The Blinding Knife
Brent Weeks - 2012-09-11
Goodreads Rating
Magic is running wild and threatening the Seven Satrapies, with old gods being reborn and their army of unstoppable color wights. Gavin Guile, with only a year left to live, has problems on every side including a bastard son, an ex-fiancée, and stolen freedom and life of his only salvation – his brother. Find out how he deals with these challenges in this exhilarating read.
The Broken Eye book cover
Book 3
The Broken Eye
Brent Weeks - 2014-08-26
Goodreads Rating
A world on the brink of catastrophe, as old gods awaken and armies invade. The only hope lies in finding the lost Prism, Gavin Guile, but he's enslaved and unable to draft. Two grandsons are tasked with stopping the invading army and competing to become the next Prism. A thrilling and action-packed adventure.
The Blood Mirror book cover
Book 4
The Blood Mirror
Brent Weeks - 2016-10-25 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
A crumbling empire, a lost ex-emperor, and a growing horde of enemy armies - the fourth book in this bestselling series follows a cast of characters fighting to prevent a tainted empire from falling even further. Full of magic, intrigue, and action, The Blood Mirror will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.
The Burning White book cover
Book 5
The Burning White
Brent Weeks - 2019-10-22
Goodreads Rating
A high-stakes battle for the fate of kingdoms takes place in this thrilling conclusion to the Lightbringer series. As Kip fights to protect his loved ones, Gavin Guile, once the strongest man in the world, embarks on a dangerous mission with everything on the line. With treason and siege threatening the Chromeria, Kip must rally his forces for an impossible final stand. Don't miss the epic conclusion to Brent Weeks's New York Times bestselling series.