Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesLorien Legacies

Lorien Legacies Series

Lorien Legacies books in order

Also Known as "I am Number Four Series"Spin off series: Lorien Legacies: The Lost FilesSequel series: Lorien Legacies RebornThe series follow the story of nine human-looking aliens brought to Earth when they were six years old. Their purpose is to grow into their powers and return to their planet, Lorien, and get it back from the evil Mogadorians. …
The Power of Six book cover
I Am Number Four book cover
The Rise of Nine book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
I Am Number Four book cover
Book 1
I Am Number Four
Pittacus Lore - 2010-08-03
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling adventure follows a group of extraterrestrial beings who blend in with humans while possessing incredible abilities beyond our wildest dreams. Their goal is to become strong enough to defeat the enemies that seek to destroy them, but when they're hunted down one by one, they're forced to live in the shadows. The protagonist, Number Four, is next on the hit list and must fight for his survival while remaining undetected. Get ready for a heart-pumping page-turner that will keep you hooked until the very end.
The Power of Six book cover
Book 2
The Power of Six
Pittacus Lore - 2011-08-23
Goodreads Rating
A group of nine individuals came to earth with a mission, but time has changed them. Now only six are left, hiding and developing powerful legacies to fight back. Is John Number Four and is his appearance a sign? Could the raven-haired girl from dreams be one of them? But they have to act fast, as others are being caught one by one. Follow Number Seven's journey as they are ready to fight.
The Rise of Nine book cover
Book 3
The Rise of Nine
Pittacus Lore - 2012-08-21
Goodreads Rating
Survivors from the planet Lorien are hunted by Mogadorians who destroyed their home. In the third book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, John and Nine combine their powers to save their best friend, Sam Goode, and the world. As they join forces with other Garde members, they must find Number Eight before it’s too late. With non-stop action and adventure, this epic young adult series is perfect for fans of sci-fi thrillers like The Maze Runner and Ender’s Game. Don’t miss out on the rest of the series and the brand new spin-off, Generation One.
The Fall of Five book cover
Book 4
The Fall of Five
Pittacus Lore - 2013-08-27
Goodreads Rating
In "The Fall of Five," the Garde - a group of powerful individuals with Legacies - are reunited, but still vastly unprepared to win the war against the Mogadorians. With an old ally's return, the Garde must learn to work together as a team and uncover the truth about the Elders' plan for Loric survivors. Time is running out as they receive a sign from Number Five, but it could be a trap. The fourth novel in the I Am Number Four series by Pittacus Lore will leave you on the edge of your seat, eager for the next installment.
The Revenge of Seven book cover
Book 5
The Revenge of Seven
Pittacus Lore - 2014-08-26
Goodreads Rating
This bestselling young adult book series continues with the fifth installment that sees the Garde broken and divided after suffering an unbearable loss. With Number Five betraying them and Ella kidnapped, John must turn to an unlikely ally to take down the Mogs' command base near Washington, DC. Meanwhile, Six, Nine, and Marina pursue Five through the Florida Everglades, where Marina's new Legacy gives her the power to fight back. Perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction, this series continues with books #6 and #7 before branching out with a spin-off series, Generation One.
The Fate of Ten book cover
Book 6
The Fate of Ten
Pittacus Lore - 2015-09-01
Goodreads Rating
Humanity is in danger as the Garde must find a way to stop the Mogadorians from annihilating Earth. In this sixth book of the I Am Number Four series, the Garde have awoken a power that can either save or destroy the world. It all depends on who controls it. Get ready for a thrilling, action-packed adventure.
United as One book cover
Book 7
United as One
Pittacus Lore - 2016-06-28
Goodreads Rating
Teenagers with extraordinary abilities join forces against an alien invasion in this epic finale to the bestselling series. The Garde, who didn't start the war, will stop at nothing to end it once and for all, but they need reinforcements. Fortunately, gifted teens from all over the world are the unexpected answer. Full of action, adventure, and a surprising twist, this satisfying conclusion will have readers cheering for the ultimate underdogs.