Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesMaggie Hope

Maggie Hope Series

Maggie Hope books in order

A mystery series featuring Maggie Hope, a British-born American math whiz now living in London, who works as a codebreaker and spy during WWII, aiding Britain in the war against the Nazis.
Princess Elizabeth's Spy book cover
Mr. Churchill's Secretary book cover
His Majesty's Hope book cover
10 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
Mr. Churchill's Secretary book cover
Book 1
#1
Mr. Churchill's Secretary
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2012-04-03
Goodreads Rating
For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day. But none of this deters Mag...
Recommended by
Dana Perino
Princess Elizabeth's Spy book cover
Book 2
#2
Princess Elizabeth's Spy
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2012-10-16
Goodreads Rating
Susan Elia MacNeal introduced the remarkable Maggie Hope in her acclaimed début, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary. Now Maggie returns to protect Britain’s beloved royals against an international plot—one that could change the course of history. As World War II sweeps the continent and England steels itself against German attack, Maggie Hope, former secret...
His Majesty's Hope book cover
Book 3
#3
His Majesty's Hope
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia Macneal - 2013-05-14
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFor fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids t...
The Prime Minister's Secret Agent book cover
Book 4
#4
The Prime Minister's Secret Agent
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2014-07-01
Goodreads Rating
For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.  World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on ...
Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante book cover
Book 5
#5
Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2015-10-27
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this riveting mystery from Susan Elia MacNeal, England’s most daring spy, Maggie Hope, travels across the pond to America, where a looming scandal poses a grave threat to the White House and the Allied cause.December 1941. Soon after the attack on Pearl Harbor, Winston Churchill arrives in Washington, D.C., along with...
The Queen's Accomplice book cover
Book 6
#6
The Queen's Accomplice
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia Macneal - 2016-10-04
Goodreads Rating
Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis relentless Blitz may have paused, but London s nightly blackouts co...
The Paris Spy book cover
Book 7
#7
The Paris Spy
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2017-08-08
Goodreads Rating
American-born spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope secretly navigates Nazi-occupied France to find two brave women during the darkest days of World War II in the latest novel in this New York Times bestselling series—“a treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike.” (Booklist, on The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent) Maggie Hope has come a...
The Prisoner in the Castle book cover
Book 8
#8
The Prisoner in the Castle
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2019-07-30 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
A series of baffling murders among a group of imprisoned agents threatens the outcome of World War II in this chilling mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Mr. Churchill's Secretary.November, 1942. World War II is raging, and former spy Maggie Hope knows too much: what the British government is willing to do to keep its secrets, wh...
The King's Justice book cover
Book 9
#9
The King's Justice
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2021-02-02 (first published in 2020)
Goodreads Rating
Can a stolen violin lead secret agent and spy Maggie Hope to a new serial killer terrorizing London? Find out as the acclaimed World War II mystery series from New York Times bestselling author Susan Elia MacNeal continues. "A wartime mystery to sink your teeth into."--Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The HuntressMaggie Hope started...
The Hollywood Spy book cover
Book 10
#10
The Hollywood Spy
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia MacNeal - 2021-07-06
Goodreads Rating
American-born secret agent and British spy Maggie Hope heads to World War II-era Hollywood in this thrilling novel from New York Times bestselling author Susan Elia MacNeal....