Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesOctober Daye

October Daye Series

October Daye books in order

This is the series in publication order. It is the author's recommendation to read this series in publication order instead of chronological orderFaerie has always been with us. The fairy tales, ballads, and folklore of the mortal world are only shadows of the true, sometimes terrible reality of the fae. They survive in secrecy, keeping their Court…
A Local Habitation book cover
Rosemary and Rue book cover
An Artificial Night book cover
17 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Rosemary and Rue book cover
Book 1
Rosemary and Rue
Seanan McGuire - 2009-09-01
Goodreads Rating
October "Toby" Daye, a changeling who is half human and half fae, has been an outsider from birth. After getting burned by both sides of her heritage, Toby has denied the Faerie world, retreating to a "normal" life. Unfortunately for her, the Faerie world has other ideas... The murder of Countess Evening Winterrose pulls Toby back into the fae worl...
A Local Habitation book cover
Book 2
A Local Habitation
Seanan McGuire - 2010-03-02
Goodreads Rating
October "Toby" Daye is a changeling, the daughter of Amandine of the fae and a mortal man. Like her mother, she is gifted in blood magic, able to read what has happened to a person through a mere taste of blood. Toby is the only changeling who has earned knighthood, and she re-earns that position every day, undertaking assignments for her liege, Sy...
An Artificial Night book cover
Book 3
An Artificial Night
Seanan McGuire - 2010-01-01
Goodreads Rating
Changeling knight in the court of the Duke of Shadowed Hills, October "Toby" Daye has survived numerous challenges that would destroy fae and mortal alike. Now Toby must take on a nightmarish new assignment. Someone is stealing both fae and mortal children—and all signs point to Blind Michael. When the young son of Toby's closest friends is snatche...
Late Eclipses book cover
Book 4
Late Eclipses
Seanan McGuire - 2011-03-01
Goodreads Rating
October "Toby" Daye, changeling knight in the service of Duke Sylvester Torquill, finds the delicate balance of her life shattered when she learns that an old friend is in dire trouble. Lily, Lady of the Tea Gardens, has been struck down by a mysterious, seemingly impossible illness, leaving her fiefdom undefended. Struggling to find a way to save ...
One Salt Sea book cover
Book 5
One Salt Sea
Seanan McGuire - 2011-09-06
Goodreads Rating
October "Toby" Daye is finally doing all right—and that inevitably means it's time for things to take a turn for the worse. Someone has kidnapped the sons of the Duchess Dianda Lorden, regent of the Undersea Duchy of Saltmist. To prevent a war between land and sea, Toby must not only find the missing boys, but also prove that the Queen of the Mists...
Ashes of Honor book cover
Book 6
Ashes of Honor
Howard Hughes - 2001-01-01
Goodreads Rating
It’s been almost a year since October “Toby” Daye averted a war, gave up a county, and suffered personal losses that have left her wishing for a good day’s sleep. She’s tried to focus on her responsibilities—training Quentin, upholding her position as Sylvester’s knight, and paying the bills—but she can’t help feeling like her world is crumbling ar...
Chimes at Midnight book cover
Book 7
Chimes at Midnight
Seanan McGuire - 2013-09-03
Goodreads Rating
Things are starting to look up for October "Toby" Daye. She's training her squire, doing her job, and has finally allowed herself to grow closer to the local King of Cats. It seems like her life may finally be settling least until dead changelings start appearing in the alleys of San Francisco, killed by an overdose of goblin fruit.Toby's...
The Winter Long book cover
Book 8
The Winter Long
Seanan McGuire - 2014-09-02
Goodreads Rating
Toby thought she understood her own past; she thought she knew the score.She was wrong.It's time to learn the truth.For once, it seems like the Kingdom of the Mists has reached a point of, if not perfection, at least relative peace. Queen Arden Windermere is getting settled on her family's throne; no one's going to war with anyone else; it's almost...
A Red-Rose Chain book cover
Book 9
A Red-Rose Chain
Seanan McGuire - 2015-09-01
Goodreads Rating
Things are looking up.For the first time in what feels like years, October “Toby” Daye has been able to pause long enough to take a breath and look at her life—and she likes what she sees. She has friends. She has allies. She has a squire to train and a King of Cats to love, and maybe, just maybe, she can let her guard down for a change.Or not. Whe...
Once Broken Faith book cover
Book 10
Once Broken Faith
Seanan McGuire - 2016-09-06
Goodreads Rating
Politics have never been October “Toby” Daye’s strong suit. When she traveled to the Kingdom of Silences to prevent them from going to war with her home, the Kingdom of the Mists, she wasn’t expecting to return with a cure for elf-shot and a whole new set of political headaches.Now the events she unwittingly set in motion could change the balance o...
The Brightest Fell book cover
The Brightest Fell
Seanan McGuire - 2017-09-05
Silent Night by Natasha Preston
The Unkindest Tide by Seanan McGuire
A Killing Frost by Seanan McGuire
When Sorrows Come by Seanan McGuire
Sleep No More by Iris Johansen
Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo