Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesPenn Cage

Penn Cage Series

Penn Cage books in order

Penn Cage is a former prosecutor and Mayor of Natchez, Mississippi. The Penn Cage series “involves all the quintessentially Southern themes—family, racial violence, ‘miscegenation,’ honor, hypocrisy, and the quest for justice in an unfair society…”--A chronological order is not necessary, but certain books are linked by common characters or themes,…
Turning Angel book cover
The Quiet Game book cover
The Devil's Punchbowl book cover
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Quiet Game book cover
Book 1
The Quiet Game
Greg Iles - 1999-09-01
Goodreads Rating
The New York Times bestselling author of Spandau Phoenix and Mortal Fear returns with a rich and atmospheric novel of high suspenseWhen recently widowed Penn Cage leaves Houston with his young daughter and returns to his hometown seeking peace, he finds something very different. Natchez, Mississippi, is the jewel of the antebellum South, a city of ...
Turning Angel book cover
Book 2
Turning Angel
A Novel (Penn Cage Novels)
Greg Iles - 2019-01-29 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
After winning the most dangerous case of his career, prosecutor Penn Cage decides to remain in his Southern hometown to raise his young daughter in a safe haven. But nowhere is truly safe -- not from long-buried secrets, or murder....When the nude body of prep school student Kate Townsend is found near the Mississippi River, Penn's best friend, Dre...
The Devil's Punchbowl book cover
Book 3
The Devil's Punchbowl
A Novel (Penn Cage Book 3)
Greg Iles - 2009-06-19
Goodreads Rating
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Penn Cage series comes an electrifying thriller that reveals a world of depravity, sex, violence, and the corruption of a Southern town.As a prosecuting attorney in Houston, Penn Cage sent hardened killers to death row. But it is as mayor of his hometown—Natchez, Mississippi—that Penn will face h...
Natchez Burning book cover
Book 4
Natchez Burning
A Novel (Penn Cage)
Greg Iles - 2015-08-04 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
Raised in the southern splendor of Natchez, Mississippi, Penn Cage learned all he knows of duty from his father, Dr. Tom Cage. But now the beloved family doctor has been accused of murdering the African American nurse with whom he worked in the dark days of the 1960s. Once a crusading prosecutor, Penn is determined to save his father, but Tom, stub...
The Bone Tree book cover
Book 5
The Bone Tree
A Novel (Penn Cage, 5)
Greg Iles - 2016-02-23 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
Greg Iles continues the electrifying story begun in his smash New York Times bestseller Natchez Burning in this highly anticipated second installment of an epic trilogy of blood and race, family and justice, featuring Southern lawyer Penn Cage. Former prosecutor Penn Cage and his fiancée, reporter and publisher Caitlin Masters, have barely escaped ...
Mississippi Blood book cover
Book 6
Mississippi Blood
A Novel ((Penn Cage #6))
Greg Iles - 2017-03-21
Goodreads Rating
Librarian's note: An alternate cover edition can be found hereThe endgame is at hand for Penn Cage, his family, and the enemies bent on destroying them in this revelatory volume in the epic trilogy set in modern-day Natchez, Mississippi—Greg Iles’s epic tale of love and honor, hatred and revenge that explores how the sins of the past continue to ha...