Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesRedwall

Redwall Series

Redwall books in order

This series is also listed in chronological order.
22 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
Book 1
#1
Redwall
Brian Jacques - Sep 30, 2002 (first published in 1986)
Goodreads Rating
Perfect for fans of C. Alexander London's The Wild Ones, and Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH.The question in this first volume is resoundingly clear: What can the peace-loving mice of Redwall Abbey do to defend themselves against Cluny the Scourge and his battle-seasoned army of rats? If only they had the sword of Martin the Warrior, they might ha...
Book 2
#2
Mossflower (Redwall)
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - Sep 30, 2002 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
The thrilling prequel to "Redwall". The clever and greedy wildcat Tsarmina becomes ruler of all Mossflower Woods and is determined to govern the peaceful woodlanders with an iron paw. The brave mouse Martin and quick-talking mouse thief Gonff meet in the depths of Kotir Castle's dungeon. The two escape and resolve to end Tsarmina's tyrannical rule....
Book 3
#3
Mattimeo
Brian Jacques - Mar 31, 2003 (first published in 1989)
Goodreads Rating
Slagar the Fox is determined to vanquish peaceable Redwall. Gathering his mercenary band of rats, stoats, and weasels, he advances upon the abbey with a cunning scheme-rather than making courageous battle plans, he will steal the children of Redwall from under their parents' very noses. And his prize captive will be Mattimeo, the headstrong young s...
Book 4
#4
Mariel of Redwall
Brian Jacques - Mar 31, 2003 (first published in 1991)
Goodreads Rating
In the fourth volume of the epic Redwall saga, a mouse-ship is attacked by the pirate rat Gabool and his heinous band of cut-throats. Hapless voyagers Mariel and her father Joseph the Bellmaker are mercilessly thrown into the sea by the pirates. Mariel washes ashore, starved and near death, and is taken in by the hospitable inhabitants of Redwall A...
Book 5
#5
Salamandastron
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - Sep 15, 2003 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
Urthstripe the Strong, a wise old badger, leads the animals of the great fortress ofSalamandastron and Redwall Abbey against the weasel Ferahgo the Assassin and his corps ofvermin....
Book 6
#6
Martin the Warrior
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - Feb 09, 2004 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
On the shore of the Eastern Sea, in a cold stone fortress, a stoat named Badrang holds dozens of innocent creatures as slaves, part of his scheme to build an empire where he will rule as unquestioned tyrant.  Among those slaves is a mouse named Martin who has a warrior's heart and a burning desire for freedom-freedom not only for himself, but for a...
Book 7
#7
The Bellmaker
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - Feb 09, 2004
Goodreads Rating
New York Times bestselling author Brian Jacques masterfully recounts more woodland adventures in the seventh epic in the Redwall series!It has been four seasons since Mariel, the warrior-mouse daughter of Joseph the Bellmaker, and her companion, Dandin, set off from Redwall to fight evil in Mossflower. Nothing has been heard of them since. Then one...
Book 8
#8
Outcast of Redwall
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - May 24, 2004 (first published in 1995)
Goodreads Rating
When ferret Swartt Sixclaw and his arch enemy Sunflash the Mace swear a pledge of death upon each other, a young creature is cruelly banished from the safety of Redwall. As he grows, he seeks revenge on the people of Redwall and finds himself embroiled in a hostile battle with far-reaching consequences....
Book 9
#9
Pearls of Lutra
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - May 24, 2004 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
On the Isle of Sampetra, Emperor Ubla, better known as Mad Eyes, sends his lizard army on a mission to capture Redwall. Meanwhile the inhabitants of Redwall are on a mission of their own--to solve the six fiendishly difficult riddles that will lead them to the rose-colored gems, the Pearls of Lutra. As they get closer to solving to riddles, the liz...
Book 10
#10
The Long Patrol
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - Sep 09, 2004 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
The murderous Rapscallion army is on the move. Dealt a humiliating defeat by Lady Cregga Rose Eyes, the Badger Lady of Salamandastron, who still pursues them, the Rapscallions are heading inland to take an even greater prize: the peaceful Abbey of Redwall. The elite fighting unit of hares, the Long Patrol, is called out to draw them off. At the for...
Book 11
#11
Marlfox
A Tale from Redwall
Brian Jacques - Jan 13, 2005 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
Marlfoxes are aprowl in Mossflower Woods! The evil offspring of the wicked Queen Silth, they can disappear at will, and are out to plunder and destroy. Once they reach Redwall Abbey, they make off with one of the Abbey's most cherished treasures?the tapestry of Martin the Warrior that hangs in Great Hall. Who will rise to the Marlfoxes's challenge?...
The Legend of Luke by Brian Jacques
Lord Brocktree by Brian Jacques
Taggerung by Brian Jacques
Triss by Brian Jacques
Loamhedge by Brian Jacques
Rakkety Tam by Brian Jacques
High Rhulain by Brian Jacques
Eulalia! by Brian Jacques
Doomwyte by Brian Jacques
The Sable Queen by Brian Jacques
The Rogue Crew by Brian Jacques