Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesSandman Slim

Sandman Slim Series

Sandman Slim books in order

The Sandman Slim series is a fantasy/supernatural/occult/noir collection of novels. Each book is narrated by James "Sandman Slim" Stark, a half-human/half-angel magician who returns from Hell to exact revenge on the people who sent him there.
Kill the Dead book cover
Sandman Slim book cover
Aloha from Hell book cover
12 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
Sandman Slim book cover
Book 1
#1
Sandman Slim
A Novel
Richard Kadrey - 2009-07-21
Goodreads Rating
Get ready to enter the dark and gritty world of supernatural fantasy with Sandman Slim. This gripping new series by Richard Kadrey introduces us to antihero James Stark, who just escaped from 11 years in Hell as a hitman. He's back in Los Angeles with a thirst for revenge, absolution, and maybe even love. But things aren't always as easy as they seem, and Stark finds himself on a longer road than expected. With a talking head in tow and Heaven and Hell vying for his future, the journey towards redemption is no small feat. Dark, twisted, irreverent, and hilarious, Sandman Slim is a breakthrough novel from an acclaimed author.
Kill the Dead book cover
Book 2
#2
Kill the Dead
A Sandman Slim Novel
Richard Kadrey - 2010-10-05
Goodreads Rating
This book follows former hell dweller Stark as he works as a bounty hunter, taking on whatever monsters come his way. But when Lucifer requires his protection during a film shoot, things get complicated - especially with the addition of a beautiful French actress. The situation only worsens with the outbreak of a zombie plague, which leads to a difficult decision for Stark. Will he find a cure or succumb to his new angelic killing instincts?
Aloha from Hell book cover
Book 3
#3
Aloha from Hell
A Sandman Slim Novel
Richard Kadrey - 2011-10-18
Goodreads Rating
Prepare for a wild ride with Sandman Slim in Aloha from Hell. Trapped in the middle of a war between Heaven and Hell, our ruthless anti-hero is ready to unleash some supernatural mayhem. With its edgy and violent storytelling, this book is perfect for fans of Jim Butcher, Charlaine Harris, and other supernatural authors.
Devil Said Bang book cover
Book 4
#4
Devil Said Bang
A Sandman Slim Novel (Sandman Slim, 4)
Richard Kadrey - 2012-08-28
Goodreads Rating
"Meet James Stark, also known as Sandman Slim, the ultimate anti-hero. He's fought angels, demons, zombies, and even covert government operatives, all while saving humanity multiple times. Now, in Devil Said Bang, Stark has taken on the ultimate role - ruler of the Underworld. Mixing dark humor with twisted horror, Richard Kadrey's book is an explosive combination of action, urban fantasy, and horror that will appeal to fans of Christopher Moore, Warren Ellis, Jim Butcher, Charlaine Harris, Kim Harrison, and Simon Green."
Kill City Blues book cover
Book 5
#5
Kill City Blues
A Sandman Slim Novel (Sandman Slim, 5)
Richard Kadrey - 2013-07-30
Goodreads Rating
In Kill City Blues, James Stark, aka Sandman Slim, is on the hunt for a powerful weapon from banished gods. The search leads him to an abandoned mall in a copy of LA, where he must find a dead man for the answers he needs while avoiding Lurkers and Sub Rosa families. All this while outrunning angry gods and killers on his tail.
The Getaway God book cover
Book 6
#6
The Getaway God
A Sandman Slim Novel
Richard Kadrey - 2014-08-26
Goodreads Rating
In this sixth thrilling installment of the bestselling series, Sandman Slim, a half-human, half-angel nephilim, must face off against the wrath of ancient gods and the chaos enveloping Los Angeles. As he dives deep into a conspiracy that could save the world from extinction, he must also confront his worst enemy, the Wildfire Ripper. A high-octane adventure full of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
Killing Pretty book cover
Book 7
#7
Killing Pretty
A Sandman Slim Novel
Richard Kadrey - 2015-07-28
Goodreads Rating
In "Killing Pretty," Death has been targeted by someone who has ripped the heart out of his body. He enlists Sandman Slim's help, as he's the only one who can solve the murder. Stark delves deep into LA's seedy underbelly, from vampire-filled clubs to mystical societies. Along the way, he meets a mysterious girl who has outsmarted Death and has had dire consequences for the world. Get ready for an action-packed ride in this supernatural thriller.
The Perdition Score book cover
Book 8
#8
The Perdition Score
A Sandman Slim Novel (Sandman Slim, 8)
Richard Kadrey - 2016-06-28
Goodreads Rating
This dark fantasy novel follows James Stark, aka Sandman Slim, as he investigates the mysterious disappearance of a young boy and uncovers a dangerous conspiracy involving both angels and demons. With the help of his partner Candy, Stark must navigate the harsh landscape of Hell to find a cure for his friend's poisoning and ultimately save the fate of the world. Will he succeed, or will his old enemy finally finish him off for good?
The Kill Society book cover
Book 9
#9
The Kill Society
A Sandman Slim Novel
Richard Kadrey - 2017-06-06
Goodreads Rating
This book follows Sandman Slim as he navigates through the far edge of the Tenebrae, a desolate home of lost dead. After landing there, he joins a caravan of the damned on their mission led by the ruthless Magistrate. Things get complicated when Slim realizes he's being hunted down by the angels for opening Heaven. Despite the odds he faces, he isn't one to be intimidated by vicious bounty hunters, vengeful angels, or dangerous enemies with friendly smiles. This book also features a short story "The Devil in the Dollhouse".
Hollywood Dead book cover
Book 10
#10
Hollywood Dead
A Sandman Slim Novel (Sandman Slim, 10)
Richard Kadrey - 2018-08-28
Goodreads Rating
Half-angel, half-human hero James Stark is back from Hell and only partially alive. He needs to find the people targeting evil power brokers, Wormwood, before his reanimated body shuts down for good. With help from new and old friends, he must race against the clock to survive in this supernatural noir thriller. Will the Room of Thirteen Doors be enough to save him? Find out in this imaginative and action-packed tenth installment of the New York Times bestselling series.
Ballistic Kiss book cover
Book
#
Ballistic Kiss
Richard Kadrey - 2020-08-25
King Bullet by Richard Kadrey