Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesSword of Truth

Sword of Truth Series

Sword of Truth books in order

Soon after Richard Cypher’s father is murdered, a mysterious woman appears. Her name is Kahlan Amnell and she is seeking help . . . and more. Richard’s world, his very beliefs, are shattered when ancient debts come due with thundering violence.In a dark age, it takes courage to live, and more than mere courage to challenge those who hold dominion. …
Stone of Tears book cover
Wizard's First Rule book cover
Blood of the Fold book cover
15 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Wizard's First Rule book cover
Book 1
Wizard's First Rule
Terry Goodkind - 2003-04-14 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
In the aftermath of the brutal murder of his father, a mysterious woman, Kahlan Amnell, appears in Richard Cypher's forest sanctuary seeking help . . . and more. His world, his very beliefs, are shattered when ancient debts come due with thundering violence. In a dark age it takes courage to live, and more than mere courage to challenge those who h...
Recommended by
Roberto Blake
Stone of Tears book cover
Book 2
Stone of Tears
Terry Goodkind - 1996-08-15
Goodreads Rating
In Wizard's First Rule, Richard Cypher's world was turned upside down. Once a simple woods guide, Richard was forced to become the Seeker of Truth, to save the world from the vile dominance of Darken Rahl, the most viciously savage and powerful wizard the world had ever seen. He was joined on this epic quest by his beloved Kahlan, the only survivor...
Blood of the Fold book cover
Book 3
Blood of the Fold
Terry Goodkind - 1997-08-15 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
There is an alternate cover edition here.Richard comes to terms with his true identity as a War Wizard. The New World, and all the freedom of humankind, is under threat from the Imperial Order after he had brought down the barrier between the Old and New World. The Imperial Order has already sent delegations and armies into the New World. Richard's...
Temple of the Winds book cover
Book 4
Temple of the Winds
Terry Goodkind - 2015-03-24 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
L'épée de Vérité en main, Richard a combattu la mort en personne. Mais à présent l'empereur Jagang, puissant jusqu'à la démence, lui oppose un ennemi insaisissable : une horrible maladie qui frappe des milliers de victimes innocentes. Richard se met en quête du remède mais selon une fatale prophétie, il devra perdre la femme qu'il aime, ou sa propr...
Soul of the Fire book cover
Book 5
Soul of the Fire
Terry Goodkind - 2000-03-15 (first published in 1999)
Goodreads Rating
Richard Rahl has traveled far from his roots as a simple woods guide. Emperor of the D'Haran Empire, war wizard, the Seeker of Truth—none of these roles mean as much to him as his newest: husband to his beloved Kahlan Amnell, Mother Confessor of the Midlands.But their wedding is the key that unlocks a spell sealed away long ago in a faraway country...
Faith of the Fallen book cover
Book 6
Faith of the Fallen
Terry Goodkind - 2000-08-01
Goodreads Rating
There is an alternate cover edition here.As his beloved Kahlan lies close to death, Richard Rahl, who distrusts prophecy more than anyone, is confronted by a compelling vision - one that bears a terrible price. It would mean taking Kahlan away to safety while abandoning his people to a grim fate.As savage hordes stand poised to invade their homelan...
The Pillars of Creation book cover
Book 7
The Pillars of Creation
Sword of Truth
Terry Goodkind - 2002-11-18
Goodreads Rating
Sequel to the New York Times bestselling Faith of the FallenNew York Times bestselling author Terry Goodkind has created his most lavish adventure yet. Tormented her entire life by inhuman voices, a young woman named Jennsen seeks to end her intolerable agony. She at last discovers a way to silence the voices. For everyone else, the torment is abou...
Naked Empire book cover
Book 8
Naked Empire
Sword of Truth
Terry Goodkind - 2004-06-01
Goodreads Rating
Beginning with Wizard's First Rule and continuing with six subsequent fantasy masterpieces, Terry Goodkind has thrilled and awed millions of readers worldwide. Now, in Naked Empire, Goodkind returns with a broad-canvas adventure of epic intrigue, violent conflict, and terrifying peril for the beautiful Kahlan Amnell and her husband, the heroic Rich...
Chainfire book cover
Book 9
Chainfire Trilogy, Part 1 (Sword of Truth, Book 9)
Terry Goodkind - 2005-11-29
Goodreads Rating
With Wizard's First Rule and seven subsequent masterpieces, Terry Goodkind has thrilled readers worldwide with the unique sweep of his storytelling. Now Goodkind returns with a new novel of Richard and Kahlan, the beginning of a sequence of three novels that will bring their epic story to its culmination.After being gravely injured in battle, Richa...
Phantom book cover
Book 10
Chainfire Trilogy, Part 2 (Sword of Truth, Book 10)
Terry Goodkind - 2007-05-29 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
Bestselling author Terry Goodkind's epic Sword of Truth series continues with the next stunning installment, PhantomOn the day she awoke remembering nothing but her name, Kahlan Amnell became the most dangerous woman alive. For everyone else, that was the day that the world began to end.As her husband, Richard, desperately searches for his beloved,...
Confessor book cover
Terry Goodkind - 2008-09-30
The Omen Machine by Terry Goodkind
The Third Kingdom by Terry Goodkind
Severed Souls by Terry Goodkind
Warheart by Terry Goodkind