Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Black Jewels

The Black Jewels Series

The Black Jewels books in order

The first three books are one continuous story and are on their own a trilogy that can be read without committing to the following 6 books
Heir to the Shadows book cover
Daughter of the Blood book cover
Queen of the Darkness book cover
11 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Daughter of the Blood book cover
Book 1
Daughter of the Blood
Anne Bishop - 2007-06-05 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
A prophecy states that a young Witch Queen will wield immense power and whoever controls her controls the darkness. Three sworn enemies engage in a ruthless game of politics and betrayal to control her, and the fate of an entire world hangs in the balance.
Heir to the Shadows book cover
Book 2
Heir to the Shadows
Anne Bishop - 2007-08-07 (first published in 1999)
Goodreads Rating
Discover the captivating story of a young girl prophesied to become the living embodiment of magic in a world where not everyone sees her as a savior. Haunted by battles over her future power, Jaenelle's mind is fragile, shielded from the terrors of her childhood by amnesia. But her destiny cannot be avoided forever. When her memories return and her magic matures, the dark Realms will finally know what it means to be ruled by Witch.
Queen of the Darkness book cover
Book 3
Queen of the Darkness
The Black Jewels Trilogy Book 3
Anne Bishop - 2007-10-02 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
Venture into a world of magic and power, where Jaenelle Angelline rules over the Shadow Realm as its Queen-protector. With her enemies defeated, Jaenelle faces the final, unseen battle and unleashes the devastating power of the Witch. But she cannot do it alone - she needs the unyielding love of Daemon, her promised Consort, to complete her Court and secure her reign. Together, they must stand against the most malevolent of forces to protect their land and people.
The Invisible Ring book cover
Book 4
The Invisible Ring
Anne Bishop - 2008-06-03 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
This prequel delves into the dark and sensual world of the bestselling Black Jewels Trilogy. The story follows Jared, a Red-Jeweled Warlord who becomes a pleasure slave after being bound by the Ring of Obedience. After nine years of torment, Jared escapes, but is caught and sold into slavery again. The notorious Gray Lady purchases him, and Jared must choose between his freedom or his honor.
Dreams Made Flesh book cover
Book 5
Dreams Made Flesh
Anne Bishop - 2006-02-07 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
Set in the realm of The Black Jewels trilogy, this collection features four brand-new revelatory stories of Jaenelle and her kindred....
Tangled Webs book cover
Book 6
Tangled Webs
Anne Bishop - 2008-03-04
Goodreads Rating
Enter the hauntingly beautiful world of the Blood, ruled by witches & warlocks whose power is channeled through magical jewels. When Surreal SaDiablo answers an invitation from her Queen that turns out to be a trap, her family must rescue her without becoming trapped themselves. With spine-tingling emotional intensity, mesmerizing magic, and exciting action, Tangled Webs draws readers back into the critically acclaimed Black Jewels series.
The Shadow Queen book cover
Book 7
The Shadow Queen
Anne Bishop - 2009-03-03
Goodreads Rating
This dark fantasy novel brings readers to a tumultuous world ruled by witches and warlocks who wield their power through jewels. In a land decimated by its past, Lady Cassidy is an outcast who must convince bitter men to serve again when she is unexpectedly chosen to rule. With thrilling pacing and terrifying twists, this is a story about redemption and the healing power of promises fulfilled.
Shalador's Lady book cover
Book 8
Shalador's Lady
Anne Bishop - 2010-03-02
Goodreads Rating
A tale of perseverance and power, "Shalador's Lady" follows the Rose-Jeweled Queen Lady Cassidy as she strives to restore a land that has never felt like home for those seeking sanctuary. With newfound courage and untested power, she faces the challenges of a brutal past and fights for a brighter future.
Anne Bishop'sTwilight's Dawn book cover
Book 9
Anne Bishop'sTwilight's Dawn
A Black Jewels Book (Black Jewels Trilogy) [Hardcover]2011
Anne Bishop - 2011-03-01
Goodreads Rating
Step back into the mesmerizing world of the Blood realm with acclaimed author Anne Bishop in Twilight's Dawn. This collection of four captivating novellas explores the themes of family, honor, gifts, and the legacy of a high lord's daughter. Fans of Bishop's bestselling Black Jewels series won't want to miss this enchanting addition.
The Queen's Bargain book cover
Book 10
The Queen's Bargain
Anne Bishop - 2020-03-10
Goodreads Rating
Enter the dark and seductive world of The Queen's Bargain. Lord Dillon needs a marriage contract to restore his sullied reputation, and he has his sights set on Jillian, an Eyrien witch. Little does he know, she has connections he never even imagined. Meanwhile, Surreal SaDiablo's marriage is falling apart, and she and Daemon Sadi need help from the only Queen powerful enough to control him. As first love blooms and marriages crumble, Lucivar must keep his family safe from harm. Discover the secrets and sacrifices of power and love in this highly anticipated addition to the bestselling Black Jewels fantasy saga.
The Queen's Weapons book cover
The Queen's Weapons
Anne Bishop - 2021-03-09