Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Dagger and the Coin

The Dagger and the Coin Series

The Dagger and the Coin books in order

5 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
Book 1
#1
The Dragon's Path
Daniel Abraham - Apr 07, 2011
Goodreads Rating
"Everything I look for in a fantasy." - George R. R. Martin All paths lead to war...Marcus' hero days are behind him. He knows too well that even the smallest war still means somebody's death. When his men are impressed into a doomed army, staying out of a battle he wants no part of requires some unorthodox steps.Cithrin is an orphan, ward of a ba...
Book 2
#2
The King's Blood
Daniel Abraham - May 22, 2012
Goodreads Rating
War and madness cast shadows over the lands dragons once ruled.Geder Palliako's star is rising. He is a hero of Antea, protector to the crown prince, and darling of the court. But storms from his past are gathering, and with them, a war that will change everything. Cithrin bel Sarcour founded a powerful bank on stolen wealth, forged papers, and rea...
Book 3
#3
The Tyrant's Law
Daniel Abraham - May 14, 2013
Goodreads Rating
The great war cannot be stopped. The tyrant Geder Palliako had led his nation to war, but every victory has called forth another conflict. Now the greater war spreads out before him, and he is bent on bringing peace. No matter how many people he has to kill to do it.Cithrin bel Sarcour, rogue banker of the Medean Bank, has returned to the fold. Her...
Book 4
#4
The Widow's House
Daniel Abraham - Aug 05, 2014
Goodreads Rating
THE RISE OF THE DRAGON AND THE FALL OF KINGSLord Regent Geder Palliako's war has led his nation and the priests of the spider goddess to victory after victory. No power has withstood him, except for the heart of the one woman he desires. As the violence builds and the cracks in his rule begin to show, he will risk everything to gain her love or els...
Book 5
#5
The Spider's War
Daniel Abraham - Mar 08, 2016
Goodreads Rating
The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin.Lord Regent Geder Palliako's great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final victory retreats before him like a mirage. Schism and rev...