Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesThe Iron Fey

The Iron Fey Series

The Iron Fey books in order

This series is followed by The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten.The Faery realms have always weathered the clash of Summer and Winter fey, the Seelie and Unseelie Courts. Now a new breed of faery has emerged to challenge both... to their peril. Forged by Man's insatiable pursuit of technological superiority, the terrifying Iron fey are massing...and…
The Iron Daughter book cover
The Iron King book cover
The Iron Queen book cover
9 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Iron King book cover
Book 1
The Iron King
Julie Kagawa - 2010-01-19
Goodreads Rating
Discover an enchanting world of mythical faery kings and a deadly war as Meghan Chase, a teenage girl with a mysterious past, becomes the key to it all. In this 10th anniversary exclusive collectors' edition, join Meghan on a thrilling journey to save her loved ones and herself from a mysterious evil that threatens them all. With original drawings by the author, a Q&A with Julie Kagawa, and a sneak peek at a brand new Iron Fey novel, The Iron King is a riveting read for all fantasy lovers.
The Iron Daughter book cover
Book 2
The Iron Daughter
Julie Kagawa - 2010-07-20
Goodreads Rating
In a world of faeries and humans, half-Summer princess Meghan is imprisoned by the Winter queen and deserted by her prince. As war between the seasons looms, the real threat comes from the Iron fey - and only Meghan and her prince have seen them. But no one believes her, and her powers have been cut off. With no one to trust, Meghan must rely on her wits to survive. Meanwhile, her human heart longs for love in a dangerous and unpredictable world.
The Iron Queen book cover
Book 3
The Iron Queen
Julie Kagawa - 2011-01-25
Goodreads Rating
When a storm brings an army of Iron fey to the mortal world, Meghan Chase is forced to face her past and confront the sacrifices she made for love. With the banished prince by her side, she must navigate the core of the conflict and fight for survival in a battle even more intense than before. No one can turn back in this thrilling tale of fey, sacrifice, and impossible choices.
The Iron Knight book cover
Book 4
The Iron Knight
Julie Kagawa - 2011-10-26
Goodreads Rating
Follow the journey of a cold faery prince named Ash as he faces impossible tests to earn his soul and mortal body in the Iron Realm. His path is plagued with the company of his archrival and a cait sith, but his oath to be the knight of a half-human, half-fey girl named Meghan drives him forward. Along the way, Ash must confront the truth that challenges his beliefs and could ultimately require the ultimate sacrifice.
The Lost Prince book cover
Book 5
The Lost Prince
Call of the Forgotten Book 5)
Julie Kagawa - 2012-10-23
Goodreads Rating
A boy avoids the fey at all costs to protect himself and his family, until they start disappearing and he is attacked. Now he must save a girl he never thought he'd fall for and change his rules to face a forgotten danger. Will he survive until his eighteenth birthday?
The Iron Traitor book cover
Book 6
The Iron Traitor
The Lost Prince,The Iron Traitor,The Iron Warrior,The Iron Legends
Julie Kagawa - 2013-10-29
Goodreads Rating
A young man named Ethan Chase just wants to go back to his normal life after a week spent in the lands of the faeries. However, his sister is one of the most powerful faeries in the Nevernever and his nephew is missing. If Keirran, Ethan's nephew, does something unthinkable in the name of love it could fracture the world forever. Will Ethan's next choice determine the fate of them all?
The Iron Warrior book cover
Book 7
The Iron Warrior
Julie Kagawa - 2015-10-27
Goodreads Rating
The aftermath of a breach in the Veil has plunged the human world into chaos, as the powerful Forgotten Queen leads an uprising against the courts of Summer and Winter, with Ethan's nephew Keirran at the forefront. To stop him, Ethan and his girlfriend must seek out forgotten answers and form unlikely alliances in a battle that will change the world of the fey forever.
The Iron Raven book cover
Book 8
The Iron Raven
Evenfall, 1)
Julie Kagawa - 2021-02-09
Goodreads Rating
Meet Puck, the mischievous jester from A Midsummer Night's Dream. In this thrilling adventure, he finally shares his own story and faces a never-before-seen threat to Faery and the human world. Joined by his rivals, the Iron Queen and Ash, Puck embarks on an unforgettable journey full of danger and wonder. Don't miss this epic tale!
The Iron Sword book cover
Book 9
The Iron Sword
Evenfall, 2)
Julie Kagawa - 2022-02-01
Goodreads Rating
In the second book of the Evenfall series, The Iron Sword, Prince Ash battles ancient evil to save his family and the world. Banished for falling in love, he journeyed to the End of the World and earned a soul to always stand beside Queen Meghan. Now their son, King Keirran, is missing and a dark force threatens to shatter the world if Ash and his allies don't stop it. Perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa and the Iron Fey series.