Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Last Apprentice

The Last Apprentice Series

The Last Apprentice books in order

Sequel is The Starblade Chronicles series.Additional series in the same world: The Spook's ApprenticeThis series is known as:* The Last Apprentice* Wardstone Chronicles* Väktarens lärling* L'apprenti Epouvanteur* Cronicile Wardstone* As Crónicas de Wardstone* Spook* Kroniki Wardstone* As Aventuras do Caça-Feitiço* Wardstenen* Kroniky Wardstone* De …
The Last Apprentice book cover
The Last Apprentice book cover
Night of the Soul Stealer book cover
17 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Last Apprentice book cover
Book 1
The Last Apprentice
Joseph Delaney - 2006-07-25 (first published in 2004)
Goodreads Rating
For years, Old Gregory has been the Spook for the county, ridding the local villages of evil. Now his time is coming to an end. But who will take over for him? Twenty-nine apprentices have tried—some floundered, some fled, some failed to stay alive.Only Thomas Ward is left. He's the last hope, the last apprentice....
The Last Apprentice book cover
Book 2
The Last Apprentice
Curse of the Bane (Book 2)
Joseph Delaney - 2007-07-24 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
The Spook and his apprentice, Thomas Ward, rid the county of witches, ghosts, boggarts, and other creatures of the dark. And there's some unfinished business to attend to in Priestown. Deep in the catacombs lurks a creature the Spook has never been able to defeat; a force so evil that the whole county is in danger. The Bane!But the Bane is not thei...
Night of the Soul Stealer book cover
Book 3
Night of the Soul Stealer
Joseph Delaney - 2008-07-29 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
As the weather grows colder and the nights draw in, the Spook and his apprentice Tom Ward must be even more vigilant in their battles against the boggarts, witches, and ghosts roaming the county. When they receive an unexpected visitor, the Spook decides it is time to move to his winter house in Anglezarke. It is a bleak, forbidding place, full of ...
Attack of the Fiend book cover
Book 4
Attack of the Fiend
Joseph Delaney - 2008-01-01 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
"I see your future clearly. Your master will be dead, and you will be alone. It would be better if you had never been born."Thomas Ward is the apprentice for the local Spook, who banishes boggarts and drives away ghosts. But now a new danger is threatening Tom's world: the witches are rising and the three most powerful clans are uniting in order to...
The Spook's Mistake book cover
Book 5
The Spook's Mistake
Joseph Delaney - 2014-01-02 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
WARNING: NOT TO BE READ AFTER DARK 'The moment of danger is close. Very soon our enemies will be here.' The Spook has sent his apprentice, Tom, to be trained by another spook whose methods are harsh and tough.But faced with a powerful water witch, Tom's new master makes a fatal mistake, leaving Tom to face his enemies alone.Can the Spook get there ...
Spook's Sacrifice book cover
Book 6
Spook's Sacrifice
Joseph Delaney - 2009-01-01 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
As the Spook's apprentice Tom's first duty is to protect the County from the dark. But now Mam needs his help in her homeland of Greece. One of the most dangerous of the old gods, the Ordeen, is about to return there, bringing slaughter and devastation. Meanwhile, the Devil himself is still loose and if he and the Ordeen join forces, a new age of d...
The Last Apprentice book cover
Book 7
The Last Apprentice
Rise of the Huntress (Book 7)
Joseph Delaney - 2011-08-23 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
Things can never be the same again.After a long journey and a hard battle, the Spook and his apprentice, Tom Ward, have returned home. But the county has been overrun by enemy soldiers. The Spook’s house is in ruins, the boggart protecting it has fled, and the malicious witches imprisoned in the gardens have escaped. Tom, Alice, and the Spook must ...
The Last Apprentice book cover
Book 8
The Last Apprentice
Rage of the Fallen (Book 8)
Joseph Delaney - 2012-04-17 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
Who will be lost to the dark?Thomas Ward has served as the Spook's apprentice for three years. He has battled boggarts, witches, demons, and even the devil himself. Tom has enemies: The Fiend stalks him, waiting for a moment of weakness. The terrifying Morrigan, goddess of witches, warned him never to set foot on her homeland, Ireland.But now war h...
Spooks I Am Grimalkin book cover
Book 9
Spooks I Am Grimalkin
Joseph Delaney - 2014-01-02 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
'I am Grimalkin, and I have already chosen those I will kill . . .'Grimalkin has made it her lifetime ambition to destroy the Fiend, avenging the brutal murder of her son.Having grudgingly joined forces with the Spook and his apprentice, Tom, and assisted them in the binding of the Fiend, she is now on the run. And her mission is deadly.She has to ...
Spooks Blood book cover
Book 10
Spooks Blood
Joseph Delaney - 2014-01-02 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
Time is running out for Thomas Ward. His final battle against the Fiend is drawing near, and the Spook's apprentice has never felt more alone in his task.Isolated and afraid, the Fiend is set to send the greatest of his servants against him - Siscoi, a Vampire God more ferocious than anything he has yet faced. Tom must risk his life to prevent the ...
The Last Apprentice book cover
The Last Apprentice
Joseph Delaney - 2014-01-28
The Last Apprentice by Joseph Delaney
Spooks Revenge by Joseph Delaney
The Dark Archive by Genevieve Cogman
The Spook's Bestiary by Joseph Delaney
The Spook's Stories by Joseph Delaney
A Coven of Witches by Joseph Delaney