Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesThe Sisters Grimm

The Sisters Grimm Series

The Sisters Grimm books in order

"Sabrina and Daphne Grimm have gone through a series of foster homes after their parents disappear. They have been treated as maids, servants, and other things that children shouldn't be. They've even been abused and ignored. This is mostly because they have a harsh and uncaring caseworker, Ms. Smirt, who is supposed to help find a safe new home fo…
Unusual Suspects book cover
Fairy-Tale Detectives book cover
The Problem Child book cover
9 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Fairy-Tale Detectives book cover
Book 1
Fairy-Tale Detectives
10th Anniversary Edition (Sisters Grimm, The)
Michael Buckley - 2005-10-01
Goodreads Rating
Descendants of the Brothers Grimm discover that their family's famous tome of fairy tales is actually a history book in this beloved fantasy mystery series. The first book follows orphaned sisters Sabrina and Daphne as they live with their grandmother and solve the mystery of a rampaging giant. Combining adventure, imagination, and modern sensibilities, the Sisters Grimm series has captivated readers young and old. Praise from stars like Sarah Michelle Gellar and R.L. Stine attest to its enormous entertainment value.
Unusual Suspects book cover
Book 2
Unusual Suspects
10th Anniversary Edition (Sisters Grimm, The)
Michael Buckley - 2007-04-01 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
This popular book series injects classic fairy tales with modern sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination of adventure and imagination that readers of all ages will love. In the second book, the Sisters Grimm start school and must solve the mysterious murder of their teacher. With engaging writing, fresh fairy tale references, and a wild cast of characters, this page-turner will keep readers eagerly turning the pages.
The Problem Child book cover
Book 3
The Problem Child
Michael Buckley - 2009-01-01 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
The Grimm sisters are on a mission to rescue their parents from the sinister Scarlet Hand. But how can they defeat powerful magic with only human abilities? With the help of some unexpected allies and a powerful weapon, the sisters learn that in the world of fairy-tale detectives, magic always comes with a price.
Once Upon a Crime book cover
Book 4
Once Upon a Crime
Michael Buckley - 2007-05-01
Goodreads Rating
Embark on a thrilling adventure in the heart of New York City with Sabrina and Daphne as they attempt to solve a murder mystery and unite warring factions of magical creatures. With the help of their wise grandmother, the sisters journey into a mystical land to cure an injured friend and uncover the truth behind a regal murder.
Magic and Other Misdemeanors book cover
Book 5
Magic and Other Misdemeanors
Michael Buckley - 2007-12-01
Goodreads Rating
Join Sabrina and Daphne Grimm on a thrilling adventure as they try to solve the case of stolen magical possessions from powerful Everafters in town. With their Granny distracted, the girl detectives are left to work independently. Get ready for a magical journey full of twists and turns!
Tales From the Hood book cover
Book 6
Tales From the Hood
Michael Buckley - 2008-05-02
Goodreads Rating
In "Tales From the Hood," the Big Bad Wolf stands trial for past crimes in Ferryport Landing. As Mayor Heart's court tries to convict him, the Grimms gather evidence to save their friend, but Sabrina begins to wonder if he's safer in jail. Join the sisters as they uncover the true story behind the Wolf's most famous tale and prepare to be shocked.
The Everafter War book cover
Book 7
The Everafter War
Book #7
Michael Buckley - 2009-05-01
Goodreads Rating
Families reunite, and chaos ensues in this gripping seventh installment of a popular series. Sabrina and Daphne's parents are finally free from enchanted sleep, but they awake to a world of war and turmoil in Ferryport Landing. Prince Charming and his band of rebels are plotting against the Master and his henchmen. As the Grimm family prepares to confront their tormentor, they'll face betrayal and a world-changing revelation that will leave readers breathless.
The Inside Story book cover
Book 8
The Inside Story
Book #8
Michael Buckley - 2010-05-01
Goodreads Rating
Embark on a daring adventure with Sabrina, Daphne, and Puck as they journey through the Book of Everafter, where the fate of all fairy tales exist. Hunt down the Master and escape the wrath of the Editor and his army of monstrous Revisers to save their baby brother. Meet classic characters like Alice, Mowgli, Jack the Giant Killer, and more in this thrilling continuation of The Everafter War.
The Council of Mirrors book cover
Book 9
The Council of Mirrors
Michael Buckley - 2012-04-24
Goodreads Rating
In the grand finale of the bestselling Sisters Grimm series, war threatens Ferryport Landing as Grany Relda's body is taken over by the Master. Sabrina and Daphne must fight for her freedom and consult with magic mirrors for guidance. The fate of all the Everafters rests in Sabrina's hands as she leads the army against the Master. Can she save them all?