Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Winternight Trilogy

The Winternight Trilogy Series

The Winternight Trilogy books in order

3 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Bear and the Nightingale
A Novel (Winternight Trilogy)
Katherine Arden - Jun 27, 2017
Goodreads Rating
At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn't mind—she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, listening to her nurse's fairy tales. Above all, she loves the chilling story of Frost, the blue-eyed winter demon, who...
Book 2
The Girl in the Tower
A Novel (Winternight Trilogy Book 2)
Katherine Arden - Dec 05, 2017
Goodreads Rating
The Bear and the Nightingale, Katherine Arden’s enchanting first novel, introduced readers to an irresistible heroine. Vasilisa has grown up at the edge of a Russian wilderness, where snowdrifts reach the eaves of her family’s wooden house and there is truth in the fairy tales told around the fire. Vasilisa’s gift for seeing what others do not won ...
Book 3
The Winter of the Witch
A Novel (Winternight Trilogy)
Katherine Arden - Oct 01, 2019
Goodreads Rating
Following their adventures in The Bear and the Nightingale and The Girl in the Tower, Vasya and Morozko return in this stunning conclusion to the bestselling Winternight Trilogy, battling enemies mortal and magical to save both Russias, the seen and the unseen. The Winternight Trilogy introduced an unforgettable heroine, Vasilisa Petrovna, a girl d...