Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksMy Library 0Sign In

Books like Wings of Fire

Enjoyed Wings of Fire? We’ve scoured the web for book blogs and looked at all of their recommendations for books that are similar to Wings of Fire. Here are 17 books that you’ll like if you liked Wings of Fire.

17 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Dragon Rider
Cornelia Funke - Apr 01, 2011 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
The #1 New York Times Bestseller!With a lonely boy named Ben on board, the brave young dragon Firedrake sets out on a magical journey to find the mythical place where silver dragons can live in peace forever. Flying over moonlit lands and sparkling seas, they encounter fantastic creatures, summon up surprising courage -- and cross the path of a rut...
The Dark Secret
Tui T. Sutherland - Sep 30, 2014 (first published in 2013)
Goodreads Rating
The New York Times bestselling WINGS OF FIRE saga soars to the mysterious land of the NightWings, where Starflight must face a terrible choice -- his tribe, or his friends?In the shadows, trouble is brewing. . .The mysterious NightWings keep everything hidden, from their home and their queen to their allegiance in the war. Now they've kidnapped the...
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon
HOUGHTON MIFFLIN HARCOURT - Jul 01, 2019 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
This stunning fantasy inspired by Chinese folklore is a companion novel to Starry River of the Sky and the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award finalist When the Sea Turned to SilverIn the valley of Fruitless mountain, a young girl named Minli lives in a ramshackle hut with her parents. In the evenings, her father regales her with old...
The Mad Wolf's Daughter
Diane Magras - Mar 06, 2018
Goodreads Rating
A Scottish medieval adventure about the youngest in a war-band who must free her family from a castle prison after knights attack her home.One dark night, Drest’s sheltered life on a remote Scottish headland is shattered when invading knights capture her family, but leave Drest behind. Her father, the Mad Wolf of the North, and her beloved brothers...
The Familiars
Adam Jay Epstein - Jun 07, 2011 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
For fans of Warriors and Wings of Fire comes a magical adventure story about a street cat who's mistaken for a wizard’s familiar.“Whether furry, flippered or feathered you’ll be taking a closer look at your family pet.” —Michael Buckley, author of The Sisters Grimm and NERDSWhen Aldwyn, a young alley cat on the run, ducks into a mysterious pet shop...
Aru Shah and the End of Time
Roshani Chokshi - Mar 19, 2019
Goodreads Rating
Twelve-year-old Aru Shah has a tendency to stretch the truth in order to fit in at school. While her classmates are jetting off to family vacations in exotic locales, she'll be spending her autumn break at home, in the Museum of Ancient Indian Art and Culture, waiting for her mom to return from her latest archeological trip. Is it any wonder that A...
Spirit Animals
Book 1
Brandon Mull - Sep 10, 2013
Goodreads Rating
Four children separated by vast distances all undergo the same ritual, watched by cloaked strangers. Four flashes of light erupt, and from them emerge the unmistakable shapes of incredible beasts - a wolf, a leopard, a panda, a falcon. Suddenly the paths of these children - and the world - have been changed for ever. Enter the world of Erdas, where...
The Adventurers Guild
Zack Loran Clark - Oct 02, 2018 (first published in 2017)
Goodreads Rating
*"The perfect mix of suspense, Princess Bride humor, and engaging characters...A dazzling adventure sure to become a classic." p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 10.0px Arial; color: #111111} -Kirkus, starred reviewIn one of the last cities standing after the world fell to monsters, best friends Zed Kagari and Brock Dunderfel have high ho...
Gregor the Overlander
Suzanne Collins - Jun 25, 2013 (first published in 2003)
Goodreads Rating
This irresistible first novel tells the story of a quiet boy who embarks on a dangerous quest in order to fulfill his destiny—and find his father—in a strange world beneath New York City.When Gregor falls through a grate in the laundry room of his apartment building, he hurtles into the dark Underland, where spiders, rats, cockroaches coexist uneas...
Scar Island
Dan Gemeinhart - Apr 24, 2018 (first published in 2017)
Goodreads Rating
Dan Gemeinhart brings his signature blend of action, heart, and beautiful writing to a tale of misfits struggling to survive.Jonathan Grisby is the newest arrival at the Slabhenge Reformatory School for Troubled Boys -- an ancient, crumbling fortress of gray stone rising up from the ocean. It is dark, damp, and dismal. And it is just the place Jona...
Mark of the Thief
Jennifer A. Nielsen - Dec 29, 2015
Goodreads Rating
Jennifer A. Nielsen, author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Ascendance Trilogy, has woven an electrifying tale of greed and power, magic and destiny, and one boy's courage at the heart of it all. When Nic, a slave in the mines outside of Rome, is forced to enter a sealed cavern containing the lost treasures of Julius Caesar, he find...
How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell
Iron Hearted Violet by Kelly Barnhill
Magyk by Angie Sage
Wing & Claw #1 by Linda Sue Park
Handbook for Dragon Slayers by Merrie Haskell
The Fire Within by Chris D'Lacey