Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Diana Gabaldon

Recommended Books

Diana J. Gabaldon is an American author, known for the Outlander series of novels. Her books merge multiple genres, featuring elements of historical fiction, romance, mystery, adventure and science fiction/fantasy.
3 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
Where the Crawdads Sing book cover
Where the Crawdads Sing
Delia Owens - 2021-03-30 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
A novel about a young woman determined to make her way in the wilds of North Carolina, and the two men that will break her isolation open.For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. She's barefoot and wild; unfit for polite society. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found ...
Diana Gabaldon
2021-06-11T18:41:08.000Z
Great book!      source
Hour of the Witch book cover
Hour of the Witch
A Novel
Chris Bohjalian - 2021-05-04
Goodreads Rating
A young Puritan woman--faithful, resourceful, but afraid of the demons that dog her soul--plots her escape from a violent marriage in this riveting and propulsive historical thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Flight Attendant.Boston, 1662. Mary Deerfield is twenty-four-years-old. Her skin is porcelain, her eyes delft blue...
Diana Gabaldon
2021-04-30T21:07:54.000Z
Haha! My pleasure, Chris! It's a great book and I enjoyed it a lot. 😘 Good luck with it!      source
Also recommended by
Anne Lamott
Chasing the Wind book cover
Chasing the Wind
A Roxy Loewen Mystery (The Roxy Loewen Mysteries)
C. C. Humphreys - 2018-06-04
Goodreads Rating
Smuggler. Smoker. Aviatrix. Thief. The dynamic Roxy Loewen is all these things and more, in this riveting and gorgeous historical fiction novel for readers of Paula McLain, Roberta Rich, Kate Morton and Jacqueline Winspear.You should never fall in love with a flyer. You should only fall in love with flight.That's what Roxy Loewen always thought, un...
Diana Gabaldon
2018-02-26T01:17:24.000Z
Great book! Really enjoyed it!      source