Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesAll Souls

All Souls Series

All Souls books in order

The All Souls Trilogy follows the story of Diana Bishop, a historian and reluctant witch, as she solves the mystery of Ashmole 782, falls in love with a mysterious vampire named Matthew Clairmont, and learns how powerful it can be to accept who you are.Also see All Souls Universe spin-off series.
Shadow of Night book cover
A Discovery of Witches book cover
The Book of Life book cover
4 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
A Discovery of Witches book cover
Book 1
A Discovery of Witches
Deborah Harkness - 2011-02-01
Goodreads Rating
A young scholar in Oxford discovers a bewitched manuscript, setting off a fantastical chain of events as daemons, witches, and vampires flood the library in search of a coveted treasure lost for centuries. Meanwhile, our protagonist, a descendant of witches, wants nothing to do with sorcery, but is soon forced to confront her own magical abilities as she becomes the only one who can unravel the manuscript's powerful spell.
Shadow of Night book cover
Book 2
Shadow of Night
Deborah Harkness - 2012-07-10
Goodreads Rating
Embark on a journey through time with Diana and Matthew as they travel to Elizabethan London in search of ancient magic. Filled with spies, witches, and danger, Shadow of Night explores the net of Matthew's past and the limits of Diana's powers. Join them on their quest for Ashmole 782 and discover the world of the School of Night in this thrilling sequel to A Discovery of Witches.
The Book of Life book cover
Book 3
The Book of Life
A Novel (All Souls Series)
Deborah Harkness - 2014-07-15
Goodreads Rating
In this thrilling finale to the All Souls Trilogy, Diana and Matthew must travel through time to save themselves and their loved ones. Returning to present day, they reunite with familiar characters and face new enemies in their quest to find missing pages from a powerful book. Don't miss out on the magic and suspense that landed this book on the New York Times bestseller list.
Time's Convert book cover
Book 4
Time's Convert
A Novel (All Souls Series)
Deborah Harkness - 2019-06-25 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
This novel examines the process of becoming a vampire, as Marcus MacNeil seizes the opportunity to gain immortality from Matthew de Clermont. However, the challenges he faces and the clash of ancient traditions with modern beliefs make his transformation difficult. Fast-forward to modern-day Paris, where Phoebe Taylor, Marcus's love interest, is about to embark on her own journey to immortality. This novel explores the power of tradition and the possibility of revolution, with a slow-burning romance that spans centuries.