Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesAnita Blake, Vampire Hunter

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Series

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter books in order

Series of urban fantasy novels, narrated by title character, Anita Blake. Anita lives in a parallel universe, much like our own, save that not only do things like vampires and shapeshifters exist, but their presence is public knowledge. The novels follow Anita's conflicts with the supernatural as she attempts to solve a variety of mysteries, come t…
28 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
Guilty Pleasures Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter
Book 1)
Laurell K. Hamilton - Sep 24, 2002 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
Anita Blake is small, dark, and dangerous. Her turf is the city of St. Louis. Her job: re-animating the dead and killing the undead who take things too far. But when the city’s most powerful vampire asks her to solve a series of vicious slayings, Anita must confront her greatest fear—her undeniable attraction to master vampire Jean-Claude, one of t...
Book 2
The Laughing Corpse
An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Novel
Laurell K. Hamilton - Aug 02, 2005 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
Harold Gaynor offers Anita Blake a million dollars to raise a 300-year-old zombie. Knowing it means a human sacrifice will be necessary, Anita turns him down. But when dead bodies start turning up, she realizes that someone else has raised Harold's zombie--and that the zombie is a killer. Anita pits her power against the zombie and the voodoo pries...
Book 3
Circus of the Damned
Laurell K. Hamilton - Sep 24, 2002 (first published in 1995)
Goodreads Rating
In Circus of the Damned-now in trade paperback for the first time-a rogue master vampire hits town, and Anita gets caught in the middle of an undead turf war. Jean-Claude, the Master Vamp of the city, wants her for his own-but his enemies have other plans. And to make matters worse, Anita takes a hit to the heart when she meets a stunningly handsom...
Book 4
The Lunatic Cafe
Laurell K. Hamilton - Sep 24, 2002 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
Anita has fallen for the leader of a local pack of werewolves. She's survived a lot, but this love thing may kill her yet....
Book 5
Bloody Bones
Laurell K. Hamilton - Sep 26, 2002 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
In Laurell K. Hamilton's "New York Times" bestselling novels, Anita Blake, vampire hunter and animator, takes a bite out of crime-of the supernatural kind. But even someone who deals with death on a daily basis can be unnerved by its power... When Branson, Missouri, is hit with a death wave-four unsolved murders-it doesn't take an expert to realiz...
Book 6
The Killing Dance
Laurell K. Hamilton - Sep 24, 2002 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
Dating both a vampire and a werewolf isn't easy. But just to complicate Anita's already messy life, someone has put a price on her head. Love cannot save her this time, so she turns to Edward, hitman extraordinaire, for help. But finding the person behind the threat won't be easy, because as both a vampire hunter and zombie reanimator, Anita has ma...
Book 7
Burnt Offerings
Laurell K. Hamilton - Sep 24, 2002 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
"You can't trust anyone who sleeps with the monsters."That's what I've always said. That's what I've always believed. But now I'm the one sharing a bed with the Master Vampire of the City. Me, Anita Blake. The woman the vampires call the Executioner. From part of the solution, I've become part of the problem. So it hits close to home when an arsoni...
Book 8
Blue Moon
Laurell K. Hamilton - Sep 24, 2002 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
When she chose master vampire Jean-Claude over her ex-fiancé, alpha werewolf Richard Zeeman, Anita learned that sometimes love is not enough. But though she and Richard won’t be walking down any aisles, she can’t turn her back on him when he’s arrested on a rape charge in Tennessee. Anita knows firsthand that Richard has the morals of a saint—or at...
Book 9
Obsidian Butterfly
Laurell K. Hamilton - Jan 01, 2000
Goodreads Rating
The Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter backlist takes flight with a whole new look.In her ninth adventure, vampire hunter Anita Blake owes a favor to a friend-a man almost as dangerous as the ancient evil she's about to face....
Book 10
Narcissus in Chains
Laurell K. Hamilton - Oct 01, 2001
Goodreads Rating
With the highly acclaimed Obsidian Butterfly, Laurell K. Hamilton's vampire hunter, Anita Blake, came into her own. She survived a supernatural onslaught unlike any she had ever faced before - and she did it without the two men in her life.Now, six months have passed since Anita has seen either Jean-Claude or Richard. Six months of celibacy. Six mo...
Book 11
Cerulean Sins
Laurell K. Hamilton - Apr 01, 2003
Goodreads Rating
With her "New York Times" bestselling Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter novels, Laurell K. Hamilton wraps readers up in stories of suspense and sensuality. Cerulean Sins is no exception. Now, Anita learns what it's like to be at the new end of a centuries-old bloodline-and just how far she'll let herself get pushed around by one of the oldest vampires al...
Incubus Dreamsby Hamilton, Laurell K [Mass Market Paperback] by Laurell K. Hamilton
Micah Anita Blake by Laurell K. Hamilton
Danse Macabre by Laurell K. Hamilton
The Harlequin by Laurell K. Hamilton
Blood Noir by Laurell K. Hamilton
Skin Trade by Laurell K. Hamilton
Flirt by Laurell K. Hamilton
Bullet by Laurell K. Hamilton
Hit List by Laurell K. Hamilton
Kiss the Dead by Laurell K. Hamilton
Affliction by Laurell K. Hamilton
Jason by Laurell K Hamilton
Dead Ice by Laurell K. Hamilton
Crimson Death by Laurell K. Hamilton
Serpentine by Laurell K. Hamilton
Sucker Punch by Laurell K. Hamilton
Rafael by Laurell K. Hamilton