Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesCanadian West

Canadian West Series

Canadian West books in order

This series follows a man and a woman as they stumble through foolish mistakes and misunderstandings, yet find a depth of character and courage within themselves as their love deepens.The last two books came much later and focus on the children in the series rather than the main characters of the first four books.Return to the Canadian West series:…
When Comes the Spring book cover
When Calls the Heart book cover
When Breaks the Dawn book cover
6 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
When Calls the Heart book cover
Book 1
When Calls the Heart
Hallmark Channel Special Movie Edition (Canadian West)
Janette Oke - 2005-02-01 (first published in 1983)
Goodreads Rating
This book follows a woman who, despite her privileged upbringing, finds herself teaching on the Canadian frontier. Elizabeth faces constant challenges, but her love for the children in her care helps her persevere. As she fights to survive in this harsh land, she finds herself falling for a member of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. This is Book 1 of a bestselling series set in the Canadian West.
When Comes the Spring book cover
Book 2
When Comes the Spring
Janette Oke - 2005-02-01 (first published in 1985)
Goodreads Rating
Follow Elizabeth as she navigates the challenges of starting a new life with her Royal Canadian Mounted Police husband in the far north. Unprepared for the isolation and lack of conveniences, Elizabeth leans on her deep love for her husband and faith in God to carry her through. But will it be enough?
When Breaks the Dawn book cover
Book 3
When Breaks the Dawn
Janette Oke - 2005-02-01 (first published in 1985)
Goodreads Rating
A tale of resilience and love in the wilderness, When Breaks the Dawn follows Elizabeth and her Mountie husband as they navigate northern Canada's rugged terrain and the challenges of building a new life in a small community. Just when they think they've found their place, life throws them a curveball in the form of shocking news.
When Hope Springs New book cover
Book 4
When Hope Springs New
Janette Oke - 2005-02-01 (first published in 1986)
Goodreads Rating
Experience the challenges of building a new life in the Canadian Northwest, as a couple leaves behind everything they know to take over a primitive RCMP outpost. Elizabeth must face complete isolation as the local Indian women refuse to communicate with her. Will they be able to overcome their greatest disappointments and survive the obstacles ahead?
Beyond the Gathering Storm book cover
Book 5
Beyond the Gathering Storm
Janette Oke - 2005-06-01 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
A heartwarming tale of healing and growth, Beyond the Gathering Storm follows Henry, a Royal Canadian Mountie whose tragic experiences have left him frightened and vulnerable. But when he is assigned to a new post, he discovers someone who might finally help him move on from his past. Meanwhile, Henry's sister Christine explores life's possibilities and finds herself falling for the wealthy son of her boss, despite their differing beliefs. Will their love sustain a test of faith?
When Tomorrow Comes book cover
Book 6
When Tomorrow Comes
Janette Oke - 2005-06-01 (first published in 2001)
Goodreads Rating
This heartwarming novel tells the story of Christine Delaney as she finds solace in helping her brother's family during World War II. Yet, tragedy strikes, forcing Christine to choose between her dreams and her suitors. Through it all, the power of faith shines bright. Fans of Janette Oke's "Canadian West" series will love this sweet sequel.