Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign In
SeriesDiscworld

Discworld Series

Discworld books in order

See also:- Discworld Companion Books- Discworld Maps- The Science of DiscworldSub-series: Discworld - DEATH Series Discworld - Ankh-Morpork City Watch series Discworld - Witches Series Discworld - Rincewind series Discworld - Tiffany Aching series Discworld -…
The Light Fantastic book cover
The Color of Magic book cover
Equal Rites book cover
41 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
The Color of Magic book cover
Book 1
#1
The Color of Magic
Terry Pratchett - 2005-09-13 (first published in 1983)
Goodreads Rating
Embark on an irreverent and wickedly eccentric adventure through the legendary land of Discworld with Terry Pratchett's The Color of Magic. Follow the naïve tourist Twoflower and his wizard guide, Rincewind, on a journey filled with explosive twists and turns. From inept wizards to dragons that only exist if you believe in them, this book is a humorous, satirical take on the fantasy genre. Take a trip to the edge of the planet and explore a world supported by a giant, unknown turtle. Perfect for fans of Mark Twain, Kurt Vonnegut, Douglas Adams, and Carl Hiaasen.
The Light Fantastic book cover
Book 2
#2
The Light Fantastic
Terry Pratchett - 2000-02-02 (first published in 1986)
Goodreads Rating
A clumsy wizard named Rincewind is the key to preventing a devastating collision in The Light Fantastic. But can he save the world when he can barely save himself? This book is filled with humor and adventure in a fantastical world.
Equal Rites book cover
Book 3
#3
Equal Rites
A Discworld Novel (Discworld Novels)
Terry Pratchett - 2005-09-13 (first published in 1987)
Goodreads Rating
In this hilarious and magical tale, a dying wizard mistakenly tries to pass on his powers to a baby who turns out to be a girl. To fix his mistake, the town witch turns the girl into a witch. But as she grows up, she must navigate the challenges of being the first female wizard and save the world with just one kick. A must-read for fans of fantasy and humor.
Recommended by
Talia Lavin
Mort book cover
Book 4
#4
Mort
Terry Pratchett - 2001-02-06 (first published in 1987)
Goodreads Rating
This humorous book explores life and death in the Discworld, a flat planet supported by elephants on the back of a giant turtle. Death himself offers Mort a job as his apprentice, but Mort soon learns that being Death's protégé is not without its challenges, especially when love enters the picture.
Sourcery book cover
Book 5
#5
Sourcery
Terry Pratchett - 2008-04-01 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
This magical tale follows the adventures of an inept wizard named Rincewind and his sentient travelling companion, the Luggage. But when an eighth son of an eighth son becomes a sourcerer, chaos ensues. With humor and wit, this book will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.
Wyrd Sisters book cover
Book 6
#6
Wyrd Sisters
Terry Pratchett - 2001-02-06 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
Meddling witches navigate royal politics and battle against impossible odds to put the rightful king back on the throne in a magical world where kingdoms quake and crowns topple.
Recommended by
Talia Lavin
Pyramids book cover
Book 7
#7
Pyramids
Terry Pratchett - 2008-01-01 (first published in 1989)
Goodreads Rating
In this hilarious novel, a newly appointed pharaoh from a prestigious assassins' school struggles to fulfill his duties in a kingdom filled with mad priests, marching mummies, and sacred crocodiles. To add to his troubles, he uncovers a web of deceit and betrayal within his own court. Get ready for a wild ride filled with witty humor and ancient Egyptian culture.
Guards! Guards! book cover
Book 8
#8
Guards! Guards!
Terry Pratchett - 2001-08-01 (first published in 1989)
Goodreads Rating
Get ready to embark on a fantastical adventure through the world of Discworld in this eighth installment. Dragons, not dead but dormant, occupy a unique space that's tightly packed together. Follow along as the story unfolds and discover the key to unlock their potential, forever changing the course of history. Guards! Guards! will take you on a journey that will leave you mesmerized and eager for more!
Recommended by
Talia Lavin
Eric book cover
Book 9
#9
Eric
A Novel of Discworld
Terry Pratchett - 2008-07-01 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
In this humorous and chaotic adventure, a demonology hacker named Eric attempts to make three wishes come true: to live forever, rule the universe, and have a beautiful companion. But his ineptitude leads him to summon a hapless wizard and an unruly travel accessory, causing chaos in the city of Ankh-Morpork. With laughs and mishaps at every turn, Eric soon wishes he had never been born.
Moving Pictures book cover
Book 10
#10
Moving Pictures
Terry Pratchett - 2005-04-01 (first published in 1990)
Goodreads Rating
Step into the world of Holy Wood, where being important is the most important thing of all. Alchemists believe they can shape reality, but when they invent motion pictures, the greatest illusion of all, everything could change. Will this be a triumph or a dark secret waiting to be uncovered in the Holy Wood hills? Discover the universe-shaking proportions of Moving Pictures.
Reaper Man book cover
Book
#
Reaper Man
Terry Pratchett - 2005-04-01
Witches Abroad by Terry Pratchett
Small Gods by Terry Pratchett
Discworld Witches Collect Lords & Ladies by Terry Pratchett
Men at Arms by Terry Pratchett
Soul Music by Terry Pratchett
Interesting Times by Terry Pratchett
Maskerade by Terry Pratchett
Feet Of Clay by Terry Pratchett
Hogfather by Terry Pratchett
Jingo by Terry Pratchett
The Last Continent by Terry Pratchett
Carpe Jugulum by Terry Pratchett
The Fifth Elephant by Terry Pratchett
The Truth by Terry Pratchett
Thief of Time by Terry Pratchett
The Last Hero by Terry Pratchett
The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents by Terry Pratchett
Night Watch by Terry Pratchett
The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett
The First Blast of the Trumpet against the monstrous regiment of Women by John Knox
A Hat Full of Sky by Terry Pratchett
Going Postal by Terry Pratchett
Thud! by
Wintersmith by Terry Pratchett
Making Money by Stephen Briggs
Unseen Academicals by Terry Pratchett
I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett
Snuff by Terry Pratchett
Raising Steam by Terry Pratchett
The Shepherd's Crown by Terry Pratchett