Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesHonor Harrington

Honor Harrington Series

Honor Harrington books in order

Harrington, the heroine of the eponymous "Honorverse", is an officer in the Royal Manticoran Navy (RMN), the space navy of the Star Kingdom of Manticore. She has a genius for tactical command, often overcoming significant odds (and sometimes significant loss of life), which results in her receiving numerous awards and promotions. She is also a mart…
The Honor of the Queen book cover
On Basilisk Station book cover
The Short Victorious War book cover
14 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
On Basilisk Station book cover
Book 1
On Basilisk Station
David Weber - 2005-07-26 (first published in 1992)
Goodreads Rating
Exiled to a remote picket station, Honor Harrington faces numerous challenges: a demoralized crew, homicidal aborigines, and a superior officer who hates her. With smuggling, cartels, and political unrest, the star system is in chaos, and Honor has only an outdated cruiser to police it all. But they made one mistake: they underestimated her. Get ready for a thrilling ride in this action-packed, sci-fi military adventure.
Recommended by
Steve Gibson
The Honor of the Queen book cover
Book 2
The Honor of the Queen
David Weber - 2001-02-27 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
In this thrilling sci-fi novel, alliances are crucial in the midst of war. Manticore seeks Grayson's partnership against Haven, but overlooked a crucial cultural difference. Follow Honor Harrington as she navigates through political turmoil in an effort to save her home planet.
The Short Victorious War book cover
Book 3
The Short Victorious War
David Weber - 1994-04-01
Goodreads Rating
A powerful ruling class is facing a crisis in the People's Republic of Haven, and they know just what they need to stay in power: a short, victorious war. But they're up against the formidable Captain Honor Harrington and the Manticoran Navy. Will the Peeps come out on top, or will they face defeat for the first time? Find out in this thrilling sci-fi novel.
Field of Dishonor book cover
Book 4
Field of Dishonor
David Weber - 2002-09-01 (first published in 1994)
Goodreads Rating
Betrayed and trapped in a political crisis, Honor Harrington finds herself fighting for justice in a private war with only two choices: death or a victory that will end in dishonor and the loss of all she loves. Honor is a compelling heroine, and her battle offers realistic combat and engaging characters in a great space opera adventure.
Flag in Exile book cover
Book 5
Flag in Exile
David Weber - 1995-09-27
Goodreads Rating
"Flag in Exile" follows Captain Honor Harrington as she seeks refuge on the planet Grayson, trying to heal from her past traumas. But when the People's Republic of Haven threatens Grayson, she must come out of retirement to save her adopted planet. Powerful men who fear her changes to their world have a plan to eliminate her, making Honor Harrington the only person standing between Grayson and its destruction."
Honor Among Enemies book cover
Book 6
Honor Among Enemies
David Weber - 1997-06-01 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
Lead your army into battle with "Honor Among Enemies." Captain Honor Harrington fights against political foes, professional jealousies, and the scandal that drove her into exile. But when she's offered a chance to reclaim her career by commanding a squadron of armed merchants, she must stop pirates from pillaging the Star Kingdom's commerce. However, not everything is as it seems, and Honor must determine who her real enemies and friends are before it's too late.
In Enemy Hands book cover
Book 7
In Enemy Hands
David Weber - 1998-10-01 (first published in 1997)
Goodreads Rating
A skilled admiral, Honor Harrington has survived many battles, attacks, and political vendettas. However, her new orders lead her straight into an ambush where she must make the impossible choice to surrender herself and her crew or watch them die in a futile battle. As a prisoner of war, Honor is placed in solitary confinement and subjected to humiliation by her gaolers on a prison planet. Despite the odds against her, Honor's future becomes even bleaker while surprising her captors in the process.
Echoes of Honor book cover
Book 8
Echoes of Honor
David Weber - 1999-10-01 (first published in 1998)
Goodreads Rating
This thrilling sci-fi book follows the story of Commodore Honor Harrington, a leading figure in a war between two powerful factions. After being captured and executed, her allies are left devastated and determined to avenge her death. Meanwhile, Harrington and a few of her people are trapped on a distant, inescapable prison planet called Hell. They're determined to prove the Peep boast that no one can ever escape it, and Harrington will do whatever it takes to conquer Hell and return home. Get ready for an unprecedented phase of ferocity in this page-turning novel.
Ashes of Victory book cover
Book 9
Ashes of Victory
David Weber - 2001-03-01 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
Escape from prison planet Hell, return from the dead, and bring back nearly half a million allies to the Manticoran Alliance. The war is rapidly approaching a decisive phase and victory seems possible, but both sides face unforeseen dangers. Join "the Salamander" in new weapons, strategies, and deadly tactics. Will she survive the flames of the furnace?
War of Honor by David Weber
At All Costs by David Weber
Mission of Honor by David Weber
A Rising Thunder by David Weber
Uncompromising Honor by David Weber