Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesSookie Stackhouse

Sookie Stackhouse Series

Sookie Stackhouse books in order

Also known as:* The Sookie Stackhouse Novels* The Southern Vampire Mysteries* True Blood (TV show's title)* La Communauté du Sud (FR)The Sookie Stackhouse Novels, also known as The Southern Vampire Mysteries, is a series of books written by bestselling author Charlaine Harris that were first published in 2001 and now serve as the source material fo…
Living Dead in Dallas book cover
Dead Until Dark book cover
Club Dead book cover
13 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Dead Until Dark book cover
Book 1
Dead Until Dark
Charlaine Harris - 2001-05-01
Goodreads Rating
Sookie Stackhouse is just a small-time cocktail waitress in small-town Louisiana. Until the vampire of her dreams walks into her life-and one of her coworkers checks out....Maybe having a vampire for a boyfriend isn't such a bright idea....
Living Dead in Dallas book cover
Book 2
Living Dead in Dallas
Charlaine Harris - 2011-10-01 (first published in 2002)
Goodreads Rating
Cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse isn't happy. Her co-worker has been murdered and no one seems to care. If that wasn't enough she's got blood poisoning and a raging fever. Luckily, some friendly vampires suck the posion from her veins. But when they ask her for a favour in return things really do go wrong....
Club Dead book cover
Book 3
Club Dead
Charlaine Harris - 2003-04-29
Goodreads Rating
Things between cocktail waitress Sookie and her vampire boyfriend Bill seem to be going excellently (apart from the small matter of him being undead) until he leaves town for a while. A long while. Bill's sinister boss Eric has an idea of where to find him, whisking her off to Jackson, Mississippi to mingle with the under-underworld at Club Dead. W...
Dead to the World book cover
Book 4
Dead to the World
Charlaine Harris - 2005-05-03 (first published in 2004)
Goodreads Rating
Sookie Stackhouse is a cocktail waitress in Bon Temps, Louisiana. She has only a few close friends, because not everyone appreciates Sookie’s gift: she can read minds. That’s not exactly every man’s idea of date bait – unless they’re undead; vampires and the like can be tough to read. And that’s just the kind of guy Sookie’s been looking for. Maybe...
Dead as a Doornail book cover
Book 5
Dead as a Doornail
Charlaine Harris - 2006-04-25 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
Small-town cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse has had more than her share of experience with the supernatural—but now it’s really hitting close to home. When Sookie sees her brother Jason’s eyes start to change, she knows he’s about to turn into a were-panther for the first time—a transformation he embraces more readily than most shapeshifters she...
Definitely Dead book cover
Book 6
Definitely Dead
Charlaine Harris - 2007-03-27 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
Since Louisiana cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse has so few living relatives, she hates to lose one - even her cousin Hadley, undead consort of the vampire Queen of Louisiana. Hadley's left everything she has to Sookie, but claiming that inheritance has a high risk factor. Some people don't want her looking too deeply into Hadley's past, or Hadl...
All Together Dead book cover
Book 7
All Together Dead
Charlaine Harris - 2007-05-01
Goodreads Rating
Louisiana cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse has her hands full dealing with every sort of undead and paranormal creature imaginable. And after being betrayed by her longtime vampire love, Sookie must not only deal with a new man in her life—the shapeshifter Quinn—but also contend with the long-planned vampire summit. The summit is a tense situati...
From Dead to Worse book cover
Book 8
From Dead to Worse
Charlaine Harris - 2009-03-31 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
After the natural disaster of Hurricane Katrina and the manmade explosion at the vampire summit, everyone human and otherwise is stressed, including Louisiana cocktail waitress Sookie Stackhouse, who is trying to cope with the fact that her boyfriend Quinn has gone missing. It's clear that things are changing whether the weres and vamps of her corn...
Dead And Gone book cover
Book 9
Dead And Gone
Charlaine Harris - 2010-04-06 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
The vamps have been out for years, and now the weres and shifters have decided to follow the lead of the undead and reveal their existence to the ordinary world. Sookie Stackhouse already knows about them, of course - her brother turns into a panther at the full moon, she's friend to the local were pack, and Sam, her boss at Merlotte's bar, is a sh...
Dead in the Family book cover
Book 10
Dead in the Family
Charlaine Harris - 2011-03-29 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
It's all about family ...Sookie Stackhouse is dealing with a whole host of family problems, ranging from her own kin (a non-human fairy and a telepathic second cousin) demanding a place in her life, to her lover Eric's vampire sire, an ancient being who arrives with Eric's 'brother' in tow at a most inopportune moment. And Sookie's tracking down a ...
Dead Reckoning book cover
Dead Reckoning
Charlaine Harris - 2012-03-01
Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris
Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris