Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
AuthorsJodi Taylor

Jodi Taylor Books

Jodi Taylor is, and always has been, a complete history nut. It takes vast amounts of chocolate to get her out of bed for anything after 1485. And if it's raining, there's no chance.Habitually tongue-tied when asked to talk about herself, she gets round this by describing herself as tall, incredibly beautiful, witty and technically proficient.
30 books on the list
Sort by
Best Books First
Layout
What Could Possibly Go Wrong? book cover
What Could Possibly Go Wrong?
Jodi Taylor - 2020-01-01 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
Join Max in the sixth instalment in the off-the-wall bestselling Chronicles of St Mary’s series by Jodi Taylor. Max is back! New husband, new job, and a training regime that cannot fail – to go wrong! Take one interim Chief Training Officer, add five recruits, mix with Joan of Arc, a baby mammoth, a duplicitous Father of History, a bombed rat, Ston...
An Argumentation of Historians book cover
An Argumentation of Historians
Jodi Taylor - 2019-01-01 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
Behind the seemingly innocuous facade of St. Mary’s Institute of Historical Research, a different kind of academic work is taking place. Just don’t call it “time travel”―these historians “investigate major historical events in contemporary time.” And they aren’t your harmless eccentrics either; a more accurate description, as they ricochet around h...
No Time Like the Past book cover
No Time Like the Past
Jodi Taylor - 2015-07-01
Goodreads Rating
Jodi Taylor’s best-selling series The Chronicles of St Mary is back with a bang…St Mary’s has been rebuilt and it’s business as usual for the History department.But first, there’s the little matter of a seventeenth-century ghost that only Mr Markham can see.Not to mention the minor inconvenience of being trapped in the Great Fire of London…and an u...
Lies, Damned Lies, and History book cover
Lies, Damned Lies, and History
Jodi Taylor - 2016-05-05
Goodreads Rating
'I've done some stupid things in my time. I've been reckless. I've broken a few rules. But never before have I ruined so many lives or left such a trail of destruction behind me.'As Max would be the first to admit, she's never been one for rules. They tend to happen to other people. But this time she's gone too far and everyone is paying the price....
A Second Chance book cover
A Second Chance
Jodi Taylor - 2019-01-01 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
The third book in the bestselling British madcap time-travelling series, served with a dash of wit that seems to be everyone’s cup of tea.Behind the seemingly innocuous facade of St. Mary’s Institute of Historical Research, a different kind of academic work is taking place. Just don’t call it “time travel”—these historians “investigate major histor...
A Trail Through Time book cover
A Trail Through Time
The Chronicles of St. Mary's Book Four
Jodi Taylor - 2016-11-08 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
St Mary’s is back and is facing a battle to survive in this, the fourth instalment of the Chronicles.Max and Leon are re-united and looking forward to a peaceful lifetime together. But, sadly, they don’t even make it to lunchtime.The action races from 17th century London to Ancient Egypt and from Pompeii to 14th century Southwark as they’re pursued...
And the Rest Is History book cover
And the Rest Is History
Jodi Taylor - 2017-08-04
Goodreads Rating
No one knows quite how, but Max and her baby are safe at last.No one knows quite how, but Peterson has persuaded Dr Foster to marry him.No one knows quite how, but Markham’s marital status remains unknown.Certainly no one knows quite how a twelve-foot-high teapot could mysteriously materialise on the South Lawn, but it does.But they do know that Cl...
Hope for the Best book cover
Hope for the Best
Jodi Taylor - 2019-04-25
Goodreads Rating
The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor.You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences.Max is no stranger to ta...
Doing Time book cover
Doing Time
Jodi Taylor - 2020-04-07 (first published in 2019)
Goodreads Rating
Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Ben Aaronovitch and Jasper Fforde. 'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent...
Plan for the Worst book cover
Plan for the Worst
Jodi Taylor - 2020-04-16
Goodreads Rating
The eleventh book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series. If you love Jasper Fforde, Ben Aaronovitch or Doctor Who, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor.You know what they say. Hope for the best. But plan for the worst.Catch up with the tea-soaked disaster magnets in their latest madcap adventure as they hurtle their way around Histor...
Hard Time by Jodi Taylor
Christmas Present by Jodi Taylor
The Something Girl by Jodi Taylor
A Symphony of Echoes by Jodi Taylor
Christmas Past by Jodi Taylor
Ships and Stings and Wedding Rings by Jodi Taylor
The Great St Mary's Day Out by Jodi Taylor
The Steam Pump Jump by Jodi Taylor
The Long and Short of It by Jodi Taylor
And Now For Something Completely Different by Jodi Taylor
Roman Holiday by Jodi Taylor
A Perfect Storm by Jodi Taylor
When Did You Last See Your Father? by Jodi Taylor
My Name is Markham by Jodi Taylor
When a Child is Born by Jodi Taylor
The Very First Damned Thing by Jodi Taylor
The Battersea Barricades by Jodi Taylor
White Silence by Jodi Taylor
Just One Damned Thing After Another by Jodi Taylor