Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Best Vampire Romance Books

Recommendations from 9 articles, Sarah J. Maas.
30 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Dark Lover book cover
Dark Lover
The First Novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood
J. R. Ward - 2014-02-19 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
The only purebred vampire left on the planet and the leader of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, Wrath has a score to settle with the slayers who killed his parents centuries ago. But when his most trusted fighter is killed—orphaning a half-breed daughter unaware of her heritage or her fate—Wrath must put down his dagger and usher the beautiful female ...
Recommended by
Sarah J. Maas
Halfway to the Grave book cover
Halfway to the Grave
Halfway to the Grave Halfway to the Grave Bk. 1(Paperback) - 2010 Edition
Jeaniene Frost - 2010-01-01
Goodreads Rating
Flirting With The Grave…Half-vampire Catherine Crawfield is going after the undead with a vengeance, hoping that one of these deadbeats is her father – the one responsible for ruining her mother’s life. Then she’s captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter, and is forced into an unlikely partnership.In exchange for help finding her father, Cat agre...
Vampire Academy 10th Anniversary Edition book cover
Vampire Academy 10th Anniversary Edition
Richelle Mead - 2016-11-29 (first published in 2007)
Goodreads Rating
St. Vladimir’s Academy isn’t just any boarding school—it’s a hidden place where vampires are educated in the ways of magic and half-human teens train to protect them. Rose Hathaway is a Dhampir, a bodyguard for her best friend Lissa, a Moroi Vampire Princess. They’ve been on the run, but now they’re being dragged back to St. Vladimir’s—the very pla...
Guilty Pleasures Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter book cover
Guilty Pleasures Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter
Book 1)
Laurell K. Hamilton - 2002-09-24 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
Anita Blake is small, dark, and dangerous. Her turf is the city of St. Louis. Her job: re-animating the dead and killing the undead who take things too far. But when the city’s most powerful vampire asks her to solve a series of vicious slayings, Anita must confront her greatest fear—her undeniable attraction to master vampire Jean-Claude, one of t...
A Hunger Like No Other book cover
A Hunger Like No Other
Cole - 2006-01-01
Goodreads Rating
In New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Kresley Cole’s sizzling series, a fierce werewolf and a bewitching vampire become unlikely soul mates whose passion will test the boundaries of life and death.After enduring years of torture from the vampire horde, Lachlain MacRieve, leader of the Lykae Clan, is enraged to find the predestined mate...
Dark Prince book cover
Dark Prince
Author's Cut Special Edition (Dark Series)
Christine Feehan - 2011-11-29 (first published in 1999)
Goodreads Rating
Carpathians are an immortal race of beings with animal instincts. Every Carpathian male is drawn to his life mate: a Carpathian or human female able to provide the light to his darkness. Without her, the beast within slowly consumes the man until turning vampire is the only option. Raven Whitney is a psychic who has used her gift to help the police...
Kiss of Midnight book cover
Kiss of Midnight
Lara Adrian - 2009-01-01
Goodreads Rating
He watches her from across the crowded dance club, a sensual black-haired stranger who stirs Gabrielle Maxwell’s deepest fantasies. But nothing about this night—or this man—is what it seems. For when Gabrielle witnesses a murder outside the club, reality shifts into something dark and deadly. In that shattering instant she is thrust into a realm sh...
Night Pleasures book cover
Night Pleasures
Sherrilyn Kenyon - 2002-09-01
Goodreads Rating
See how it all began…Have you ever wanted to know what it’s like to be immortal? To journey through the night stalking the evil that preys on humans? To have unlimited wealth, unlimited power?That is my existence, and it is dark and dangerous. I play hero to thousands, but am known to none. And I love every minute of it.Or so I thought until one ni...
A Quick Bite book cover
A Quick Bite
Lynsay Sands - 2020-03-31 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau's bed? He's not dessert - he's the main course!Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there's another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood...an especiall...
From Blood and Ash book cover
From Blood and Ash
Jennifer L. Armentrout - 2020-03-30
Goodreads Rating
Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. A Maiden… Chosen from birth to usher in a new era, Poppy’s life has never been her own. The life of the Maiden is solitary. Never to be touched. Never to be looked upon. Never to be spoken to. Never to...
Angels' Blood book cover
Angels' Blood
Nalini Singh - 2009-03-03
Undead and Unwed by
Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice
Some Girls Bite by Chloe Neill
How to Marry a Millionaire Vampire by Kerrelyn Sparks
Lover Awakened by J. R. Ward
Shades of Wicked by Jeaniene Frost
Claimed by Rebecca Zanetti
Morrigan's Cross by Nora Roberts
Keystone by Dannika Dark
Dark Prince by Michelle Hercules
My Midnight Moonlight Valentine by J.J. McAvoy
Tempting Raven by Jessica Sorensen
A Terrible Beauty by Baker/Nancy by
Unchained by Helen Hardt
Hearts at Stake by Alyxandra Harvey
Sacrifice by Katee Robert
Soul to Keep by Rebekah Weatherspoon
Certain Dark Things by Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Prince of Dreams by Susan Krinard