Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Albert Gore

entrepreneur
executive
politician

Recommended Books

Former Vice President Albert Gore Jr is the co-founder and chairman of Generation Investment Management, and the founder and chairman of The Climate Reality Project, a nonprofit devoted to solving the climate crisis. He is also a senior partner at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers and a member of Apple Inc.’s board of directors.
3 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
Hello Darkness, My Old Friend
How Daring Dreams and Unyielding Friendship Turned One Man's Blindness into an Extraordinary Vision for Life
Sanford D. Greenberg - Jun 30, 2020
Goodreads Rating
The remarkable and inspiring story of a Columbia undergrad from a poor Jewish family who, after losing his eyesight to disease during his junior year, finds the power to break through the darkness and fulfill his vision for a life of great professional success and distinguished public service.It’s a bitterly cold February in 1961, and Sandy Greenbe...
Albert Gore
Jun 24, 2020
If you are looking for summer reads, I recommend Hello Darkness, My Old Friend -- an inspiring book about the importance of fellowship and perseverance in the face of adversity! ​Written by Sandy Greenberg, a longtime friend whose whole life is also inspiring. 1/2      source
Falter
Bill McKibben - Jan 21, 2020 (first published in 2019)
Goodreads Rating
Thirty years ago Bill McKibben offered one of the earliest warnings about climate change. Now he broadens the warning: the entire human game, he suggests, has begun to play itself out.Bill McKibben's groundbreaking book The End of Nature -- issued in dozens of languages and long regarded as a classic -- was the first book to alert us to global warm...
Albert Gore
Apr 25, 2019
[email protected]’s new book “Falter” is a must-read for those grappling with hope and despair on the climate crisis. He paints a vivid portrait of the complex issues facing us as a species - and how we can move forward. I’m thankful to Bill for his leadership.      source
Lug, Dawn of the Ice Age
David Zeltser - Sep 09, 2014
Goodreads Rating
A hilarious middle-grade novel about a misunderstood caveboy perfect for fans of Ice Age, Happy Feet, The Time Warp Trio, and Platypus Police Squad. Lug is a caveboy who would rather paint than club other caveboys. The clan even mocks him, calling him "Little Slug." Like all the other caveboys, Lug must enter the contest to become the clan's next B...
Albert Gore
Sep 09, 2014
New children's book on climate denial from @davidzeltser. A great combination of humor and powerful insight:      source