Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesCharley Davidson

Charley Davidson Series

Charley Davidson books in order

Charlotte “Charley” Davidson, a part-time private investigator helping the police with her ability to contact the dead in her full-time role as the Grim Reaper, in Albuquerque, New Mexico, in a paranormal romantic suspense series that New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward calls "hilarious and heartfelt, sexy and surprising.”
13 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
First Grave on the Right
Darynda Jones - Dec 01, 2011
Goodreads Rating
This whole grim reaper thing should have come with a manual.Or a diagram of some kind.A flow chart would have been nice.Charley Davidson is a part-time private investigator and full-time grim reaper. Meaning, she sees dead people. Really. And it's her job to convince them to "go into the light." But when these very dead people have died under less ...
Book 2
Second Grave on the Left
Darynda Jones - Jan 01, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Charley Davidson, Grim Reaper Extraordinaire, is back in this sexy, suspenseful novel of supernatural shenanigans When Charley is rudely awakened in the middle of the night by her best friend who tells her to get dressed quickly and tosses clothes out of the closet at her, she cant help but wonder what Cookies up to. Leather scrunch boots with a fl...
Book 3
Third Grave Dead Ahead
Darynda Jones - Jan 31, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Paranormal private eye. Grim reaper extraordinaire. Whatever. Charley Davidson is back! And she's drinking copious amounts of caffeine to stay awake because, every time she closes her eyes, she sees him: Reyes Farrow, the part-human, part-supermodel son of Satan. Yes, she did imprison him for all eternity, but come on. How is she supposed to solve ...
Book 4
Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet
Darynda Jones - Oct 30, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Welcome to the world of grim reaper extraordinaire Charley Davidson. Try as she might, there’s no avoiding her destiny.Sometimes being the grim reaper really is, well, grim. And since Charley’s last case went so awry, she has taken a couple of months off to wallow in the wonders of self-pity. But when a woman shows up on her doorstep convinced some...
Book 5
Fifth Grave Past the Light
Darynda Jones - Dec 31, 2013
Goodreads Rating
Never underestimate the power of a woman on a double espresso with a mocha latte chaser high.-T-shirt Charley Davidson isnt your everyday, run-of-the-mill grim reaper. Shes more of a paranormal private eyegrim reaper extraordinaire. However, she gets sidetracked when the sexy, sultry son of Satan, Reyes Farrow, moves in next door. To further compli...
Book 6
Sixth Grave on the Edge
A Novel (Charley Davidson Book 6)
Darynda Jones - May 20, 2014
Goodreads Rating
Few things in life can come between a grim reaper and her coffee, but the sexy, sultry son of Satan is one of them. Now that Reyes Farrow has asked for her hand, Charley Davidson feels it's time to learn more about his past, but Reyes is reluctant to open up. When the official FBI file of his childhood abduction lands in her lap, Charley decides to...
Book 7
Seventh Grave and No Body
Darynda Jones - Oct 21, 2014
Goodreads Rating
Twelve. Twelve of the deadliest beasts ever forged in the fires of hell have escaped onto our plane, and they want nothing more than to rip out the jugular of Charley Davidson and serve her lifeless, mangled body to Satan for dinner. So there’s that. But Charley has more on her plate than a mob of testy hellhounds. For one thing, her father has dis...
Book 8
Eighth Grave After Dark
A Novel (Charley Davidson Series)
Darynda Jones - Oct 06, 2015
Goodreads Rating
With twelve hellhounds after her, pregnant Charley Davidson takes refuge at the only place she thinks they can’t get to her: the grounds of an abandoned convent. But after months of being cooped up there, Charley is ready to pop. Both metaphorically and literally since she is now roughly the size of a beached whale. Fortunately, a new case has capt...
Book 9
The Dirt on Ninth Grave
A Novel (Charley Davidson Book 9)
Darynda Jones - Jan 12, 2016
Goodreads Rating
I see dead people. No wait. I take that back. I see people I want dead. —eCardCharley Davidson is living in New York City as Jane Doe, a girl with no memory of who she is or where she came from. So when she begins to realize she can see dead people, she’s more than a bit taken aback. Strangers who enter the diner where she works seem to know things...
Book 10
The Curse of Tenth Grave
A Novel (Charley Davidson Book 10)
Darynda Jones - Jun 28, 2016
Goodreads Rating
As a part-time PI and full-time grim reaper, Charley Davidson has asked a lot of questions throughout her life: Why can I see dead people? Who is the hot supernatural entity following me? How do I get gum out of my sister’s hair before she wakes up? But, “How do I trap not one malevolent god, but three?” was never among them. Until now. And since t...
Book 11
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight
A Novel (Charley Davidson Series Book 11)
Darynda Jones - Jan 24, 2017
Goodreads Rating
A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, missing people, errant wives, philandering business owners, and oh yeah...demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people. As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper, Charley has to balance the good, the bad, the undead, and th...
The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones
Summoned to Thirteenth Grave by Darynda Jones