Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesRed Rising Saga

Red Rising Saga Series

Red Rising Saga books in order first three books are the original trilogy, which continues in a second trilogy. Sons of Ares , a comics prequel series later collected in graphic novel form, precedes this.
Golden Son book cover
Red Rising book cover
Morning Star book cover
5 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Red Rising book cover
Book 1
Red Rising
Pierce Brown - 2014-01-01
Goodreads Rating
"I live for the dream that my children will be born free," she says. "That they will be what they like. That they will own the land their father gave them.""I live for you," I say sadly.Eo kisses my cheek. "Then you must live for more."Darrow is a Red, a member of the lowest caste in the color-coded society of the future. Like his fellow Reds, he w...
Recommended by
Dan Stemkoski
Golden Son book cover
Book 2
Golden Son
Pierce Brown - 2015-07-07
Goodreads Rating
As a Red, Darrow grew up working the mines deep beneath the surface of Mars, enduring backbreaking labor while dreaming of the better future he was building for his descendants. But the Society he faithfully served was built on lies. Darrow’s kind have been betrayed and denied by their elitist masters, the Golds—and their only path to liberation is...
Morning Star book cover
Book 3
Morning Star
Pierce Brown - 2016-09-27
Goodreads Rating
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Red Rising thrilled readers and announced the presence of a talented new author. Golden Son changed the game and took the story of Darrow to the next level. Now comes the exhilarating conclusion to the Red Rising Trilogy: Morning Star.Darrow would have lived in peace, but his enemies brought him war. The Gold overlord...
Iron Gold book cover
Book 4
Iron Gold
Pierce Brown - 2018-10-23
Goodreads Rating
They call him father, liberator, warlord, Slave King, Reaper. But he feels a boy as he falls toward the war-torn planet, his armor red, his army vast, his heart heavy. It is the tenth year of war and the thirty-third of his life.A decade ago Darrow was the hero of the revolution he believed would break the chains of the Society. But the Rising has ...
Recommended by
Federico Viticci
Dark Age book cover
Book 5
Dark Age
Pierce Brown - 2020-04-07
Goodreads Rating
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Morning Star returns to the Red Rising universe with the thrilling sequel to Iron Gold.For a decade Darrow led a revolution against the corrupt color-coded Society. Now, outlawed by the very Republic he founded, he wages a rogue war on Mercury in hopes that he can still salvage the dream of Eo. But as he ...
Recommended by
Federico Viticci