Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSonaLibrariesSign in
Book SeriesThe Chronicles of Narnia

The Chronicles of Narnia Series

The Chronicles of Narnia books in order

This is the original reading order (and the original publication order) for the series. (See also the alternative Chronological Reading Order.)Also known as:Deutsch: Die Chroniken von Narnia Ukrainian: Хроніки НарніїSlovenija: Zgodbe iz Narnije Russian: Хроники НарнииFrançais: Le Monde de NarniaSpanish: Las crónicas de NarniaBrazilian Portuguese: A…
Prince Caspian book cover
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe book cover
The Voyage of the 'Dawn Treader' book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe book cover
Book 1
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
C. S. Lewis - 2005-01-01 (first published in 1950)
Goodreads Rating
Explore a magical world beyond the wardrobe with four siblings as they embark on an unforgettable adventure in Narnia. Led by Lucy, they meet Aslan, the Great Lion, and witness awe-inspiring wonders that redefine their worldviews. Their experiences shake the very foundation of their reality and leave them transformed forever.
Recommended by
Russell Moore
Prince Caspian book cover
Book 2
Prince Caspian
C. S. Lewis - 2005-06-20 (first published in 1951)
Goodreads Rating
Return to the magical land of Narnia with the four Pevensie siblings as they help the brave Prince Caspian battle for his rightful throne against the evil Miraz. With talking animals, enchantment, and epic adventure, navigate the treacherous terrain of Narnia once again alongside Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy in this beloved classic.
The Voyage of the 'Dawn Treader' book cover
Book 3
The Voyage of the 'Dawn Treader'
C. S. Lewis - 2006-09-01 (first published in 1952)
Goodreads Rating
Embark on an unforgettable adventure to the magical world of Narnia, where dragons and spells reign supreme, and where the impossible becomes reality. Follow Edmund, Lucy, and their cousin Eustace aboard the first ship Narnia has seen in centuries, the Dawn Treader, which was built by King Caspian in search of seven good lords banished by his evil uncle. Join the trio on their perilous journey to the Eastern Islands, beyond the Silver Sea, toward Aslan's country at the End of the World.
Recommended by
Jon Gabriel
The Silver Chair book cover
Book 4
The Silver Chair
C. S. Lewis - 2008-01-02 (first published in 1953)
Goodreads Rating
Embark on a perilous adventure to rescue a captive prince and face a captivating evil in this sixth book of the beloved Chronicles of Narnia series. With stunning artwork by award-winning illustrators, the magic of C. S. Lewis' storytelling is brought to life once again in The Silver Chair. This standalone read will transport readers of all ages to a wondrous realm filled with unforgettable characters. And to uncover the final fate of Narnia, don't miss The Last Battle, the epic conclusion to the series.
The Horse and His Boy book cover
Book 5
The Horse and His Boy
C. S. Lewis - 1995-01-01 (first published in 1954)
Goodreads Rating
Join the adventure to Narnia, a world where horses talk and hermits like company. Follow a boy named Shasta as he discovers his true identity and sets out on a daring journey with a kidnapped horse. Escape to a land where evil men turn into donkeys, and brave boys go into battle for freedom. Don't miss this thrilling tale of self-discovery and adventure in one of C. S. Lewis's most beloved books.
The Magician's Nephew book cover
Book 6
The Magician's Nephew
C. S. Lewis - 2005-05-24 (first published in 1955)
Goodreads Rating
Step into a magical world beyond your wildest dreams in this riveting tale of adventure and friendship. Polly and Digory discover a secret passage that takes them to Narnia - a land full of Talking Beasts and enchanted woods. But with evil lurking around every corner, can they find their way back home safely? Discover a world where anything is possible in this must-read classic.
Recommended by
Susan J. Fowler
The Last Battle book cover
Book 7
The Last Battle
C. S. Lewis - 2005-06-20 (first published in 1956)
Goodreads Rating
Fantasy adventure strikes again in this beloved classic tale now designed for adults. Complete with an exclusive P.S. section detailing the book's history, this edition is the perfect companion to C. S. Lewis' non-fiction works and the forthcoming Narnia feature films. Get ready to embark on an epic journey through the fantastical world of Narnia with this gripping tale.