Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Magicians

The Magicians Series

The Magicians books in order

AKA Fillory
3 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Magicians
A Novel (Magicians Trilogy)
Lev Grossman - May 25, 2010
Goodreads Rating
A thrilling and original coming-of-age novel for adults about a young man practicing magic in the real world.Quentin Coldwater is brilliant but miserable. A senior in high school, he’s still secretly preoccupied with a series of fantasy novels he read as a child, set in a magical land called Fillory. Imagine his surprise when he finds himself unexp...
Book 2
The Magician King
A Novel (Magicians Trilogy)
Lev Grossman - May 29, 2012 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
Return to Fillory in the riveting sequel to the New York Times bestseller and literary phenomenon, The Magicians, now an original series on Syfy, from the author of the #1 bestselling The Magician’s Land. Quentin Coldwater should be happy. He escaped a miserable Brooklyn childhood, matriculated at a secret college for magic, and graduated to discov...
Book 3
The Magician's Land
A Novel (Magicians Trilogy)
Lev Grossman - Jun 09, 2015 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
“If the Narnia books were like catnip for a certain kind of kid, these books are like crack for a certain kind of adult.” —The New York Times Critics, readers, and fellow writers have all hailed the Magicians trilogy by #1 New York Times bestselling author Lev Grossman as one of the greatest achievements in modern fantasy. Cast out of Fillory, Quen...