Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Missing

The Missing Series

The Missing books in order

aka "Les orphelins du temps"
Sent book cover
Found book cover
Sabotaged book cover
8 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Found book cover
Book 1
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2009-04-21 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
Thirteen-year-old Jonah has always known that he was adopted, and he's never thought it was any big deal. Then he and a new friend, Chip, who's also adopted, begin receiving mysterious letters. The first one says, "You are one of the missing." The second one says, "Beware! They're coming back to get you."Jonah, Chip, and Jonah's sister, Katherine, ...
Sent book cover
Book 2
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2010-08-03 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
Jonah and Chip have barely adjusted to the discovery that they are actually the missing children of history when a time purist named JB sends them, along with Katherine and Alex, hurtling back in time to 1483. JB promises that if they can fix history, they can all return to their present-day lives. Now Chip and Alex have to reclaim their true ident...
Sabotaged book cover
Book 3
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2011-08-23 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
After helping Chip and Alex survive 15th century London, Jonah and Katherine are summoned to help another missing child, Andrea, face her fate. Andrea is really Virginia Dare, from the Lost Colony of Roanoke. Jonah and Katherine are confident in their ability to help Andrea fix history, but when their journey goes dangerously awry, they realize tha...
Torn book cover
Book 4
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2011-08-23
Goodreads Rating
Still reeling from their experiences in Roanoke in 1600, Jonah and Katherine arrive in 1611 only moments before a mutiny on Henry Hudson’s ship in the icy waters of James Bay. But things are messed up: they’ve lost the real John Hudson, and they find what seems to be the fabled Northwest Passage—even though they are pretty sure that that route does...
Caught book cover
Book 5
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2012-09-04
Goodreads Rating
Jonah and Katherine come face to face with Albert Einstein in the fifth book of the New York Times bestselling The Missing series.Jonah and Katherine are accustomed to traveling through time, but when learn they next have to return Albert Einstein’s daughter to history, they think it’s a joke—they’ve only heard of his sons. But it turns out that Al...
Risked book cover
Book 6
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2013-09-03
Goodreads Rating
Jonah thought that after his last adventure in 1903, he and his sister Katherine would have a break from time travel for a while. For the first time, he’s willing to look into his own identity in the past, and he thinks this is his chance.But he barely has time for a single Google search before he, Katherine, and their friend Chip are tricked and z...
Revealed book cover
Book 7
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2014-09-02
Goodreads Rating
After a mysterious cameo from Charles Lindbergh, it’s up to Jonah to save his town in the seventh book of the New York Times bestselling The Missing series, which Kirkus Reviews calls “plenty of fun and great for history teachers as well.It’s morning as usual at the Skidmore household—until Charles Lindbergh, the famous historical pilot, appears in...
Redeemed book cover
Book 8
Found; Sent; Sabotaged; Torn; Caught; Risked; Revealed; Redeemed (The Missing)
Margaret Peterson Haddix - 2016-09-13
Goodreads Rating
Jonah’s new twin must time travel and face off against his siblings’ worst enemy in order to save the future—and his family—in the eighth and final book of the New York Times bestselling The Missing series, which Kirkus Reviews calls “plenty of fun and great for history teachers as well.”After traveling through history multiple times and finding ou...