Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

Walt Longmire Series

Walt Longmire books in order

Walt Longmire is Sheriff of Wyoming's Absaroka County.
17 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Layout
Book 1
#1
The Cold Dish
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 1)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - Dec 29, 2004
Goodreads Rating
Walt Longmire, sheriff of Wyoming's Absaroka County, knows he's got trouble when Cody Pritchard is found dead. Two years earlier, Cody and three accomplices had been given suspended sentences for raping a Northern Cheyenne girl. Is someone seeking vengeance? Longmire faces one of the more volatile and challenging cases in his twenty-four years as s...
Book 2
#2
Death Without Company
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 2)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - Feb 27, 2007 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Depth of Winter--Death Without Company is the second in the Longmire series.Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both...
Book 3
#3
Kindness Goes Unpunished
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 3)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - Mar 15, 2007
Goodreads Rating
Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the third in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love New York Times...
Book 4
#4
Another Man's Moccasins
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 4)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - May 29, 2008
Goodreads Rating
The fourth Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson’s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers mor...
Book 5
#5
The Dark Horse
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 5)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - Apr 15, 2009
Goodreads Rating
Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and Dry Bones, the fifth in the Longmire Series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRECraig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking.Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will...
Book 6
#6
Junkyard Dogs
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 6)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - May 26, 2010
Goodreads Rating
From the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, a modern-day range war in the sixth novel in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRECraig Johnson's The Highwayman is now available from Viking. An Obvious Fact will be available in September 2016.Junkyard Dogs, the sixth installment in the New York...
Book 7
#7
Hell Is Empty
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 7)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - Jun 02, 2011
Goodreads Rating
Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the seventh novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the New York Times...
Book 8
#8
As The Crow Flies
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 8)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - May 15, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Walt gets shanghaied into a murder investigation on the Reservation in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and Hell Is Empty, the most recent novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama seriesFans of Robert B. Parker will love this eighth adventure in the New York Times b...
Book 9
#9
A Serpent's Tooth
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 9)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - Jun 04, 2013
Goodreads Rating
It’s homecoming in Absaroka County, but the football and festivities are interrupted when a homeless boy wanders into town. A Mormon “lost boy,” Cord Lynear is searching for his missing mother but clues are scarce. Longmire and his companions, feisty deputy Victoria Moretti and longtime friend Henry Standing Bear, embark on a high plains scavenger ...
Book 10
#10
Any Other Name
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 10)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - May 13, 2014
Goodreads Rating
A sheriff’s mysterious death spurs the tenth novel in the New York Times bestselling Longmire series, the basis for the hit drama series LONGMIRE, now on NetflixCraig Johnson's The Highwayman is now available from Viking. An Obvious Fact will be available in September 2016.   In Any Other Name, Walt is sinking into high-plains winter discontent whe...
Book 11
#11
Dry Bones
A Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries Book 11)
Walt Longmire Series
Craig Johnson - May 12, 2015
Goodreads Rating
Wyoming’s beloved lawman must solve his coldest case yet when a T. rex skeleton surfaces—along with a dead rancher—in Absaroka CountyLongmire, the TV adaptation of Craig Johnson’s New York Times bestselling Walt Longmire Mystery series, has ratcheted up demand for the Wyoming sheriff’s written adventures. Publishing on the heels of the Longmire box...
An Obvious Fact by Craig Johnson
The Western Star by Craig Johnson
Depth of Winter by Craig Johnson
Land of Wolves by Craig Johnson
Next to Last Stand by Craig Johnson
Daughter of the Morning Star by Craig Johnson