Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Bunmi Laditan

author

Recommended Books

3 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
365 Days of Peace
Benedictions to End Your Day in Gentleness and Hope
Jessica Kantrowitz - Oct 31, 2020
Goodreads Rating
By the end of the day we’re often exhausted, worn down by meeting other’s needs and our own, frustrated by things that happened today, and anxious about what’s going to happen tomorrow. In 365 Days of Peace, writer and theologian Jessica Kantrowitz offers a moment of peace for that transition into the evening. In each of these short benedictions, f...
Bunmi Laditan
Nov 27, 2020
@jfkantrowitz This post feels like a hug just like everything she does. I highly recommend her latest book. She didn’t tell me to post this. She’s shy to promote sometimes I think, but this book is beautiful, kind, and warm & everyone should have it for hard days. 🍂      source
New Kid
Jerry Craft - Feb 05, 2019
Goodreads Rating
Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sendin...
Bunmi Laditan
Aug 29, 2019
Best book I’ve read all year. Absolutely wonderful, touching and fun. I bought it for my oldest daughter and ended up reading it, too. 📚 ♥️🌹      source
The Trial of God
Elie Wiesel - Jan 01, 1979
Goodreads Rating
It is Purim. Three players who have lost their way turn up an an inn to perform a Purim play for the Jewish community. They discover to their horror that they are in Shamgorod, which has suffered a pogrom. The only Jews left are the innkeeper, a withdrawn, embittered man, and his daughter, who was raped and tortured. Egged on by the innkeeper, they...
Bunmi Laditan
Jan 28, 2018
You’ve probably read Elie Wiesel’s “Night” but it was “The Trial of God” that made me understand how the horrors of the Holocaust haunted those who survived it. This book will change your life and the lens by which you view humanity.      source