Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
A Court of Thorns and Roses book cover
Books LikeA Court of Thorns and Roses

Books like A Court of Thorns and Roses

Enjoyed A Court of Thorns and Roses? We’ve scoured the web for book blogs and looked at all of their recommendations for books that are similar to A Court of Thorns and Roses. Here are 23 books that you may like if you liked A Court of Thorns and Roses.

23 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
The Cruel Prince book cover
The Cruel Prince
The Folk of the Air Series
Holly Black - 2018-12-04
Goodreads Rating
By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue. Of course I want to be like them. They're beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever. And Cardan is even more beautiful than the rest. I hate him mor...
Recommended by
Daniel José Older
Nevernight book cover
Nevernight
Jay Kristoff - 2017-06-20 (first published in 2016)
Goodreads Rating
In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking vengeance against the powers who destroyed her family.Daughter of an executed traitor, Mia Corvere is barely able to escape her father’s failed rebellion with her life. Alone and friendless, she hides in a city built from the bones of a dead god, hu...
A Curse So Dark and Lonely book cover
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Brigid Kemmerer - 2020-01-07
Goodreads Rating
In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and o...
Rhapsodic book cover
Rhapsodic
Laura Thalassa - 2016-11-15
Goodreads Rating
Callypso Lillis is a siren with a very big problem, one that stretches up her arm and far into her past. For the last seven years she's been collecting a bracelet of black beads up her wrist, magical IOUs for favors she's received. Only death or repayment will fulfill the obligations. Only then will the beads disappear. Everyone knows that if you n...
Six of Crows book cover
Six of Crows
Grishaverse Series
Leigh Bardugo - 2018-02-06
Goodreads Rating
Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone. . . .A convict with a thirst for revengeA sharpshooter who can’t ...
House of Earth and Blood book cover
House of Earth and Blood
Sarah J. Maas - 2020-03-03
Goodreads Rating
Bound by blood.Tempted by desire.Unleashed by destiny.Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life—working hard all day and partying all night—until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She’ll do whate...
An Ember in the Ashes book cover
An Ember in the Ashes
An Ember in the Ashes Series
Sabaa Tahir - 2016-02-09 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
This is an alternative cover edition for ISBN-13: 9781595148049.Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor risk the execution of their loved ones and the destruction of all they hold dear.It is in this brutal world, inspired by...
Throne of Glass book cover
Throne of Glass
Throne of Glass Series
Sarah J. Maas - 2012-08-07
Goodreads Rating
There is an alternate cover edition for this ISBN here."Nothing is a coincidence. Everything has a purpose. You were meant to come to this castle, just as you were meant to be an assassin."When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come to kill, but to win her...
The Wrath & the Dawn book cover
The Wrath & the Dawn
Renée Ahdieh - 2016-04-05
Goodreads Rating
One Life to One Dawn.In a land ruled by a murderous boy-king, each dawn brings heartache to a new family. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, is a monster. Each night he takes a new bride only to have a silk cord wrapped around her throat come morning. When sixteen-year-old Shahrzad's dearest friend falls victim to Khalid, Shahrzad vo...
City of Bones book cover
City of Bones
Cassandra Clare - 2015-09-01
Goodreads Rating
When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder― much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with strange tattoos and brandishing bizarre weapons. Then the body disappears into thin air. It's hard to call the police when the murderers are invisible to everyone e...
Throne of Glass Box Set book cover
Throne of Glass Box Set
Sarah J. Maas - 2018-11-06
Goodreads Rating
Discover the worldwide phenomenon of the Throne of Glass series in this gorgeous 8-book hardcover box set, complete with an exclusive poster.When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come to kill, but to win her freedom. If she can defeat twenty-three killers...
Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning
Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
Soul Render by T. L. Branson
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
The Young Elites by Marie Lu
The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
Frostblood by Elly Blake
Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
Empire of Chains by Ryan W. Mueller