Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksMy Library 0Sign In

Books like Gone Girl

Enjoyed Gone Girl? We’ve scoured the web for book blogs and looked at all of their recommendations for books that are similar to Gone Girl. Here are 145 books that you’ll like if you liked Gone Girl.

145 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Luckiest Girl Alive
A Novel
Jessica Knoll - Apr 05, 2016
Goodreads Rating
HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.But Ani has a se...
The Silent Wife
A Novel
A. S. A. Harrison - Jun 25, 2013
Goodreads Rating
Told in alternating voices, "The Silent Wife "is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can't be made, and promises that won't be kept....
Dark Places
Gillian Flynn - May 04, 2010
Goodreads Rating
From The #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Of Gone GirlLibby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice" of Kinnakee, Kansas. She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club—a secret secret society obsessed with notorious c...
The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins - Jan 01, 2015
Goodreads Rating
An exclusive gift edition of the thriller of the year. A hardback, replete with a beguiling new design, foil packaging, top and tail binding, a placeholder ribbon and sprayed red edges.You Dont Know Her. But She Knows You. Rear Window meets Gone Girl, in this exceptional and startling psychological thriller "Gripping, enthralling - a top-notch thri...
Sharp Objects
A Novel
Gillian Flynn - Jun 12, 2018 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
WICKED above her hipbone, GIRL across her heart Words are like a road map to reporter Camille Preaker's troubled past. Fresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, Camille's first assignment from the second-rate daily paper where she works brings her reluctantly back to her hometown to cover the murders of two preteen girls.NASTY on her kneecap, BA...
Big Little Lies
Liane Moriarty - Jul 29, 2014
Goodreads Rating
From the author of Truly Madly Guilty and The Husband s Secret comes a novel about the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.A murder...A tragic accident...Or just parents behaving badly? What’s indisputable is that someone is dead.Madeline is a force to be reckoned with. She’s funny, biting, and passionate; she remembers everythi...
The Perfect Nanny
A Novel
Leila Slimani - Apr 02, 2019 (first published in 2016)
Goodreads Rating
When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, decides to return to work after having children, she and her husband look for the perfect nanny for their two young children. They never dreamed they would find Louise: a quiet, polite, devoted woman who sings to the children, cleans the family's chic apartment in Paris's upscale tenth arrondissement, stays la...
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Stieg Larsson - Jan 06, 2009 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
The Girl in the Spider’s Web, the new book in the Millennium Series, is available now!Murder mystery, family saga, love story, and financial intrigue combine into one satisfyingly complex and entertainingly atmospheric novel.Harriet Vanger, a scion of one of Sweden's wealthiest families disappeared over forty years ago. All these years later, her a...
The Woman in the Window
A Novel
A. J Finn - Mar 05, 2019
Goodreads Rating
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house....
Before I Go to Sleep
A Novel
S. J. Watson - Feb 07, 2012 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
Christine wakes up every morning in an unfamiliar bed with an unfamiliar man. She looks in the mirror and sees an unfamiliar, middle-aged face. And every morning, the man she has woken up with must explain that he is Ben, he is her husband, she is forty-seven years old, and a terrible accident two decades earlier decimated her ability to form new m...
Reconstructing Amelia
A Novel
Kimberly McCreight - Dec 03, 2013
Goodreads Rating
In Reconstructing Amelia, the stunning debut novel from Kimberly McCreight, Kate's in the middle of the biggest meeting of her career when she gets the telephone call from Grace Hall, her daughter’s exclusive private school in Park Slope, Brooklyn. Amelia has been suspended, effective immediately, and Kate must come get her daughter—now. But Kate’s...
The Good Girl by Mary Kubica
In the Woods by Tana French
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson
Defending Jacob by William Landay
Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter
Carrie by Stephen King
You by Caroline Kepnes
Where'd You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple
The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks
Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent
The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena
All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda
The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware
In a Dark, Dark Wood- 2015 Edition by Ruth Ware
Dear Daughter by Elizabeth Little
The Good Neighbor by A. J. Banner
Cartwheel by Jennifer duBois
The Daylight Marriage by Heidi Pitlor
So You Want to Talk About Race by Ijeoma Oluo
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
The Stand by Stephen King
I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes
It by Stephen King
The Shining by Stephen King
The Obsession by Nora Roberts
A Ladder to the Sky by John Boyne
The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris
I Know This Much Is True by Wally Lamb
Misery by Stephen King
The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter
Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng
Confessions by Kanae Minato
CUT IT OUT by Gabriel Sedlak
Fighter Pilot's Daughter by Mary Lawlor
Street Preacher by Aaron Davis
Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides
Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane
The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter
What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty
I'll Never Tell by Abigail Haas
Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier
The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
Necessity by Brian Garfield
We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver
Silent Child by Sarah a Denzil
No Exit by Taylor Adams
Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell
Perfume by Patrick Suskind
'Salem's Lot by Stephen King
Fingersmith by Sarah Waters
The Outsider by Stephen King
The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck by Mark Manson
Unravel by Calia Read
I Found You by Lisa Jewell
Skin Deep by Liz Nugent
Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris
The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty
Necessity by Jo Walton
Watching You by Lisa Jewell
The Dead Zone by Stephen King
Needful Things by Stephen King
How I Lost You by Howard Hughes
Before I Go To Sleep Film Tie by S J Watson
The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine
Hangman by Jack Heath
The Betrayal by Laura Elliot
Among the Ruins by Ausma Zehanat Khan
The Secret Place by Tana French
If You Knew Her by Emily Elgar
Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
Everything You Want Me to Be by Mindy Mejia
Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney
The Chain by Adrian McKinty
Copycat by Alex Lake
Three Days Missing by Kimberly Belle
The Trophy Child by Paula Daly
If I Had Your Face by Frances Cha
The Sister by Louise Jensen
Vanishing Season by Joanna Schaffhausen
Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough
Wreckage by Emily Bleeker
The Ex by Alafair Burke
Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica
Elizabeth Is Missing by Emma Healey
The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda
Never Coming Back by Alison McGhee
What Was She Thinking? by Zoë Heller
After Anna by Alex Lake
Somebody I Used to Know by David Bell
Mine by J. L. Butler
Anatomy of a Scandal by Sarah Vaughan
It's Always the Husband by Michele Campbell
Evelyn, After by Victoria Helen Stone
Copycat by Gillian White
A Stranger in the House by Shari Lapena
The Never List by Koethi Zan
The Girl With No Past by Kathryn Croft
Disclaimer by Renée Knight
Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman
Into the Water by Paula Hawkins
Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff
The Cutting Season by Attica Locke
What the Dead Know by Laura Lippman
The Post-Birthday World by Lionel Shriver
What My Sister Knew by Nina Laurin
The Memory Box by Eva Lesko Natiello
A Quiet Place by Seicho Matsumoto
Bring Me Back by B. A. Paris
Sunburn by Laura Lippman
I'd Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman
Before We Met by Lucie Whitehouse
The Expats by Chris Pavone
Bittersweet by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore
Don't Try To Find Me by Holly Brown
Let the Dark Flower Blossom by Norah Labiner
You Should Have Known by Jean Hanff Korelitz
Unbecoming by Rebecca Scherm
Never Coming Back by Hans Koppel
The Elizas by Sara Shepard
A Small Revolution by Jimin Han
Nobody Is Ever Missing by Catherine Lacey
Reliable Wife by Robert Goolrick
The Last Cruise by Kate Christensen
Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum
Dare Me by Megan Abbott
Straight Cut by Madison Smartt Bell
Bellevue Square by Michael Redhill
Speak Softly, She Can Hear by Pam Lewis
The Shades by Evgenia Citkowitz
Bury This by Andrea Portes
The Kingdom by Fuminori Nakamura
Devotion by Madeline Stevens