Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

Books like Gone Girl

Enjoyed Gone Girl? We’ve scoured the web for book blogs and looked at all of their recommendations for books that are similar to Gone Girl. Here are 29 books that you may like if you liked Gone Girl.

29 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Luckiest Girl Alive
A Novel
Jessica Knoll - Apr 05, 2016
Goodreads Rating
HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.But Ani has a se...
Recommended by
Julie PlecElla Dawson
The Silent Wife
A Novel
A. S. A. Harrison - Jun 25, 2013
Goodreads Rating
Told in alternating voices, "The Silent Wife "is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can't be made, and promises that won't be kept....
Dark Places
Gillian Flynn - May 04, 2010
Goodreads Rating
From The #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Of Gone GirlLibby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice" of Kinnakee, Kansas. She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club—a secret secret society obsessed with notorious c...
The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins - Jan 01, 2015
Goodreads Rating
An exclusive gift edition of the thriller of the year. A hardback, replete with a beguiling new design, foil packaging, top and tail binding, a placeholder ribbon and sprayed red edges.You Dont Know Her. But She Knows You. Rear Window meets Gone Girl, in this exceptional and startling psychological thriller "Gripping, enthralling - a top-notch thri...
Sharp Objects
A Novel
Gillian Flynn - Jun 12, 2018 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
WICKED above her hipbone, GIRL across her heart Words are like a road map to reporter Camille Preaker's troubled past. Fresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, Camille's first assignment from the second-rate daily paper where she works brings her reluctantly back to her hometown to cover the murders of two preteen girls.NASTY on her kneecap, BA...
Big Little Lies
Liane Moriarty - Jul 29, 2014
Goodreads Rating
From the author of Truly Madly Guilty and The Husband s Secret comes a novel about the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.A murder...A tragic accident...Or just parents behaving badly? What’s indisputable is that someone is dead.Madeline is a force to be reckoned with. She’s funny, biting, and passionate; she remembers everythi...
Recommended by
Elin Hilderbrand
Before I Go to Sleep
A Novel
S. J. Watson - Feb 07, 2012 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
Christine wakes up every morning in an unfamiliar bed with an unfamiliar man. She looks in the mirror and sees an unfamiliar, middle-aged face. And every morning, the man she has woken up with must explain that he is Ben, he is her husband, she is forty-seven years old, and a terrible accident two decades earlier decimated her ability to form new m...
The Perfect Nanny
A Novel
Leila Slimani - Apr 02, 2019 (first published in 2016)
Goodreads Rating
When Myriam, a French-Moroccan lawyer, decides to return to work after having children, she and her husband look for the perfect nanny for their two young children. They never dreamed they would find Louise: a quiet, polite, devoted woman who sings to the children, cleans the family's chic apartment in Paris's upscale tenth arrondissement, stays la...
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Millennium Series
Stieg Larsson - Jan 06, 2009 (first published in 2005)
Goodreads Rating
The Girl in the Spider’s Web, the new book in the Millennium Series, is available now!Murder mystery, family saga, love story, and financial intrigue combine into one satisfyingly complex and entertainingly atmospheric novel.Harriet Vanger, a scion of one of Sweden's wealthiest families disappeared over forty years ago. All these years later, her a...
Recommended by
Imani Gandy
The Woman in the Window
A Novel
A. J Finn - Mar 05, 2019
Goodreads Rating
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house....
Reconstructing Amelia
A Novel
Kimberly McCreight - Dec 03, 2013
Goodreads Rating
In Reconstructing Amelia, the stunning debut novel from Kimberly McCreight, Kate's in the middle of the biggest meeting of her career when she gets the telephone call from Grace Hall, her daughter’s exclusive private school in Park Slope, Brooklyn. Amelia has been suspended, effective immediately, and Kate must come get her daughter—now. But Kate’s...
The Good Girl by Mary Kubica
In the Woods by Tana French
The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson
Defending Jacob by William Landay
Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter
Carrie by Stephen King
You by Caroline Kepnes
Where'd You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple
The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks
Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent
The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena
All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda
The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware
In a Dark, Dark Wood- 2015 Edition by Ruth Ware
Dear Daughter by Elizabeth Little
The Good Neighbor by A. J. Banner
Cartwheel by Jennifer Dubois
The Daylight Marriage by Heidi Pitlor