Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

Books like The Witcher

Enjoyed The Witcher? We’ve scoured the web for book blogs and looked at all of their recommendations for books that are similar to The Witcher. Here are 44 books that you may like if you liked The Witcher.

44 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Throne of Glass
Sarah J. Maas - Aug 07, 2012
Goodreads Rating
There is an alternate cover edition for this ISBN here."Nothing is a coincidence. Everything has a purpose. You were meant to come to this castle, just as you were meant to be an assassin."When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come to kill, but to win her...
The Last Wish
Introducing the Witcher
Andrzej Sapkowski - Jul 18, 2017 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
A special collector's edition of the New York Times bestselling novel that inspired the international hit video game: The Witcher.Geralt of Rivia is a witcher. A cunning sorcerer. A merciless assassin. And a cold-blooded killer.His sole purpose: to destroy the monsters that plague the world. But not everything monstrous-looking is evil and not ever...
The Red Knight
Miles Cameron - Jan 22, 2013 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
Miles Cameron weaves an epic tale of magic and mercenaries, war and depravity, politics and intrigue in this action-packed debut fantasy The Red Knight.Twenty eight florins a month is a huge price to pay, for a man to stand between you and the Wild.Twenty eight florins a month is nowhere near enough when a wyvern's jaws snap shut on your helmet in ...
City of Lies
A Poison War Novel (The Poison Wars)
Sam Hawke - Jul 03, 2018
Goodreads Rating
This amazing epic fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Naomi Novik....
The Rage of Dragons
Evan Winter - Mar 10, 2020 (first published in 2019)
Goodreads Rating
Game of Thrones meets Gladiator in this blockbuster debut epic fantasy about a world caught in an eternal war, and the young man who will become his people's only hope for survival....
Fool's Assassin
Book One of the Fitz and the Fool Trilogy
Robin Hobb - Aug 12, 2014
Goodreads Rating
Tom Badgerlock has been living peaceably in the manor house at Withywoods with his beloved wife Molly these many years, the estate a reward to his family for loyal service to the crown.But behind the facade of respectable middle-age lies a turbulent and violent past. For Tom Badgerlock is actually FitzChivalry Farseer, bastard scion of the Farseer ...
Kings of the Wyld
Nicholas Eames - Feb 21, 2017
Goodreads Rating
Clay Cooper and his band were once the best of the best -- the meanest, dirtiest, most feared crew of mercenaries this side of the Heartwyld. Their glory days long past, the mercs have grown apart and grown old, fat, drunk - or a combination of the three. Then an ex-bandmate turns up at Clay's door with a plea for help. His daughter Rose is trapped...
The Fifth Season
N. K. Jemisin - Aug 04, 2015
Goodreads Rating
Original cover edition here THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS. AGAIN.Three terrible things happen in a single day.Essun, masquerading as an ordinary schoolteacher in a quiet small town, comes home to find that her husband has brutally murdered their son and kidnapped their daughter. Mighty Sanze, the empire whose innovations have been civilization's ...
The Blade Itself
Joe Abercrombie - Sep 08, 2015 (first published in 2006)
Goodreads Rating
The first novel in the First Law Trilogy and debut novel from New York Times bestseller, Joe Abercrombie.Logen Ninefingers, infamous barbarian, has finally run out of luck. Caught in one feud too many, he's on the verge of becoming a dead barbarian -- leaving nothing behind him but bad songs, dead friends, and a lot of happy enemies. Nobleman, das...
Recommended by
Joel McHale
Assassin's Apprentice
Robin Hobb - Mar 01, 1996 (first published in 1995)
Goodreads Rating
In a faraway land where members of the royal family are named for the virtues they embody, one young boy will become a walking enigma.Born on the wrong side of the sheets, Fitz, son of Chivalry Farseer, is a royal bastard, cast out into the world, friendless and lonely. Only his magical link with animals - the old art known as the Wit - gives him s...
Recommended by
Tom Critchlow
A Mark of Kings
Bryce O'Connor - Apr 30, 2019
Goodreads Rating
Despite his youth, Declan Idrys knows of the evils of the world. He knows of the bastards and brigands who plague the King’s lands, of the monsters skulking in the wooded depths of the realm. Together with his companion, Ryn – a horse of rather peculiar talent – he has spent the last decade of his life beneath the bloody banners of a half-dozen mer...
The Curse of Chalion by Lois McMaster Bujold
The Killing Fog by Jeff Wheeler
Sinister Magic by Lindsay Buroker
Forest Dragon by D.K. Holmberg
Fae Captive by Sarah K. L. Wilson
North American Lake Monsters by Nathan Ballingrud
Ranger's Oath by Blake Arthur Peel
The Sapphire Eruption by I.M. Redwright
The Traitor God by Cameron Johnston
Trail of Lightning by Rebecca Roanhorse
The Poppy War by R. F Kuang
Monstress Volume 1 by Marjorie Liu
The Broken Crown by Michelle West
Black Sun Rising by C.S. Friedman
The Heresy Within by Rob J. Hayes
Darkmage by M. L. Spencer
Fledgling by Octavia E. Butler
Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence
The Changeling by Victor LaValle
Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire
Court of Ruins by Jenna Wolfhart
Furyborn by Claire Legrand
We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal
David Mogo Godhunter by Suyi Davies Okungbowa
Plenilune by Jennifer Freitag
The Axe and the Throne by M. D. Ireman
Markswoman by Rati Mehrotra
Smiler's Fair by Rebecca Levene
The Monster of Elendhaven by Jennifer Giesbrecht
Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones
The Mirror Empire by Kameron Hurley
The Court of Broken Knives by Anna Smith Spark
A Wind from the Wilderness by Suzannah Rowntree