Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksMy Library 0Sign In

Holly Brockwell

entrepreneur
journalist

Recommended Books

Holly Brockwell, born 13 December 1985 is an English technology journalist, copywriter and the founder of the tech site Gadgette. She has also written columns for Gizmodo, the BBC, The Guardian and other media outlets.
2 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
All that Remains
A Renowned Forensic Scientist on Death, Mortality, and Solving Crimes
Sue Black DBE FRSE - Nov 03, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Book of the Year, Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the MonthFor fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, Kathy Reichs, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality.Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned forensic anthropologist and human anatomist. She has lived her life eye to eye with the Grim ...
Holly Brockwell
Jul 17, 2020
@CarleanneGwen I loved that book :)     source
Station Eleven
Emily St. John Mandel - Jun 02, 2015 (first published in 2014)
Goodreads Rating
A National Book Award FinalistA PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist Kirsten Raymonde will never forget the night Arthur Leander, the famous Hollywood actor, had a heart attack on stage during a production of King Lear. That was the night when a devastating flu pandemic arrived in the city, and within weeks, civilization as we know it came to an end. Twenty...
Holly Brockwell
Jan 22, 2020
@nmsonline @katebevan Great book though 🤷‍♀️     source