Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksListsMy Library 0Sign In

Eric Smith

author

Recommended Books

Eric Smith is a Young Adult author and literary agent with P.S. Literary living in Philadelphia. His latest novel, Don't Read the Comments, was published by Inkyard Press in January 2020.
6 books on this list
Sort by
Recommendation Date
Layout
Here and Now and Then
by Mike Chen (Aug 27, 2019)
Goodreads Rating
To save his daughter, he'll go anywhere—and any-when…Kin Stewart is an everyday family man: working in I.T., trying to keep the spark in his marriage, and struggling to connect with his teenage daughter, Miranda. But his current life is a far cry from his previous career as a time-traveling secret agent from 2142.Stranded in suburban San Francisco ...
Eric Smith
Jul 09, 2020
This book is pretty good. I’m a fan.     source
The Bromance Book Club
by Lyssa Kay Adams (Nov 05, 2019)
Goodreads Rating
The first rule of book club: You don't talk about book club.Nashville Legends second baseman Gavin Scott's marriage is in major league trouble. He’s recently discovered a humiliating secret: his wife Thea has always faked the Big O. When he loses his cool at the revelation, it’s the final straw on their already strained relationship. Thea asks for ...
Eric Smith
Jul 03, 2020
@erinhahn_author @LyssaKayAdams Oof I loved it so much. It’s the book that finally pushed me over the edge of “I’m gonna write an adult rom com.”     source
Con Quest!
by Sam Maggs (Jun 23, 2020)
Goodreads Rating
Cat and Alex are excited to be at the world's most popular comics convention--and they're even more excited to compete in the Quest, a huge scavenger hunt run by an anonymous organizer. The big prize: a chance to meet their favorite nerdy celebrity!The twins ditch their older sister Fiona and set off to find geeky clues, tackle nerdy challenges, an...
Eric Smith
Jun 23, 2020
Fondly thinking how almost a decade ago I was at a @Geekosystem party with @SamMaggs talking about books & writing dreams... And now here we are, with her debut novel, which I was lucky enough to blurb. Time is funny. So is this heartwarming geeky book.     source
Blood and Salt
by Kim Liggett (Sep 22, 2015)
Goodreads Rating
Romeo and Juliet meets Children of the Corn in this one-of-a-kind romantic horror.“When you fall in love, you will carve out your heart and throw it into the deepest ocean. You will be all in—blood and salt.” These are the last words Ash Larkin hears before her mother returns to the spiritual commune she escaped long ago. But when Ash follows her t...
Eric Smith
Jun 19, 2020
I'm forever chasing the high of reading Blood & Salt by @Kim_Liggett, and how badly I want another book that makes me feel THAT uneasy. #MSWL     source
The Sound of Stars
by Alechia Dow (Feb 25, 2020)
Goodreads Rating
Don't miss this spectacular debut novel... Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading...
Eric Smith
Mar 29, 2020
I've been screaming at people to pick up The Sound of Stars by @alechiawrites whenever I can. It published last month. #TBRreccers I really think it's the most weird and wonderful genre-defying book of the year. And yes, I know it's March.     source
Yes No Maybe So
by Becky Albertalli (Feb 04, 2020)
Goodreads Rating
New York Times bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed have crafted a resonant, funny, and memorable story about the power of love and resistance. YESJamie Goldberg is cool with volunteering for his local state senate candidateas long as hes behind the scenes. When it comes to speaking to strangers (or, lets face it, speaking at all t...
Eric Smith
Mar 26, 2020
1. Yes No Maybe So by @beckyalbertalli and @aishacs. This combo. This book. 2. It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story by @LaurenEMorrill. A rom-com set in a pizza shop, gimme. 3. The Sound of Stars by @alechiawrites. The most weird and wonderful genre-blending YA book of the year.     source