Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksMy Library 0Sign In

Eric Smith

author

Recommended Books

Eric Smith is a Young Adult author and literary agent with P.S. Literary living in Philadelphia. His latest novel, Don't Read the Comments, was published by Inkyard Press in January 2020.
9 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
Tweet Cute
A Novel
Emma Lord - Jan 21, 2020
Goodreads Rating
A fresh, irresistible rom-com from debut author Emma Lord about the chances we take, the paths life can lead us on, and how love can be found in the opposite place you expected.Meet Pepper, swim team captain, chronic overachiever, and all-around perfectionist. Her family may be falling apart, but their massive fast-food chain is booming ― mainly th...
Eric Smith
Aug 05, 2020
@fr0zencreek Hah! That’s right. I loved @dilemmalord’s book.     source
Not So Pure and Simple
Lamar Giles - Jan 21, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Two-time Edgar Award finalist Lamar Giles delivers his first contemporary YA—an eye-opening novel that spotlights societal pressures, confronts toxic masculinity, and asks the question: What does it mean to be a “real man”?Del has had a crush on Kiera Westing since kindergarten. And now, during their junior year, she’s finally available. So when Ki...
Eric Smith
Jul 29, 2020
In case you're looking for a spectacular new read, @LRGiles' NOT SO PURE AND SIMPLE is just $1.99 on the ol' Kindle right now, and is easily one of my favorite books of 2020. You'll feel the same way.     source
A Conspiracy of Stars
Olivia A. Cole - Mar 12, 2019
Goodreads Rating
Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling YA sci-fi/fantasy series, perfect for fans of Carve the Mark, Red Rising, and These Broken Stars. Octavia has always dreamed of becoming a whitecoat, one of the prestigious N’Terra scientists who study the natural wonders of Faloiv. So when the once-secretive labs are ...
Eric Smith
Jul 23, 2020
What's a book you love that you are constantly mad at yourself for not owning, because you always give your copy away to people? For me it's @RantingOwl's A Conspiracy of Stars. I couldn't find the sequel today, because I've given it away so many times.     source
Here and Now and Then
Mike Chen - Aug 27, 2019
Goodreads Rating
To save his daughter, he'll go anywhere—and any-when…Kin Stewart is an everyday family man: working in I.T., trying to keep the spark in his marriage, and struggling to connect with his teenage daughter, Miranda. But his current life is a far cry from his previous career as a time-traveling secret agent from 2142.Stranded in suburban San Francisco ...
Eric Smith
Jul 09, 2020
This book is pretty good. I’m a fan.     source
The Bromance Book Club
Lyssa Kay Adams - Nov 05, 2019
Goodreads Rating
The first rule of book club: You don't talk about book club.Nashville Legends second baseman Gavin Scott's marriage is in major league trouble. He’s recently discovered a humiliating secret: his wife Thea has always faked the Big O. When he loses his cool at the revelation, it’s the final straw on their already strained relationship. Thea asks for ...
Eric Smith
Jul 03, 2020
@erinhahn_author @LyssaKayAdams Oof I loved it so much. It’s the book that finally pushed me over the edge of “I’m gonna write an adult rom com.”     source
Con Quest!
Sam Maggs - Jun 23, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Cat and Alex are excited to be at the world's most popular comics convention--and they're even more excited to compete in the Quest, a huge scavenger hunt run by an anonymous organizer. The big prize: a chance to meet their favorite nerdy celebrity!The twins ditch their older sister Fiona and set off to find geeky clues, tackle nerdy challenges, an...
Eric Smith
Jun 23, 2020
Fondly thinking how almost a decade ago I was at a @Geekosystem party with @SamMaggs talking about books & writing dreams... And now here we are, with her debut novel, which I was lucky enough to blurb. Time is funny. So is this heartwarming geeky book.     source
Blood and Salt
Kim Liggett - Sep 22, 2015
Goodreads Rating
Romeo and Juliet meets Children of the Corn in this one-of-a-kind romantic horror.“When you fall in love, you will carve out your heart and throw it into the deepest ocean. You will be all in—blood and salt.” These are the last words Ash Larkin hears before her mother returns to the spiritual commune she escaped long ago. But when Ash follows her t...
Eric Smith
Jun 19, 2020
I'm forever chasing the high of reading Blood & Salt by @Kim_Liggett, and how badly I want another book that makes me feel THAT uneasy. #MSWL     source
The Sound of Stars
Alechia Dow - Feb 25, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Don't miss this spectacular debut novel... Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading...
Eric Smith
Mar 29, 2020
I've been screaming at people to pick up The Sound of Stars by @alechiawrites whenever I can. It published last month. #TBRreccers I really think it's the most weird and wonderful genre-defying book of the year. And yes, I know it's March.     source
Yes No Maybe So
Becky Albertalli - Feb 04, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Eric Smith
Mar 26, 2020
1. Yes No Maybe So by @beckyalbertalli and @aishacs. This combo. This book. 2. It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story by @LaurenEMorrill. A rom-com set in a pizza shop, gimme. 3. The Sound of Stars by @alechiawrites. The most weird and wonderful genre-blending YA book of the year.     source