Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesEnder's Saga

Ender's Saga Series

Ender's Saga books in order

The Ender's Game series (also known as the "Ender Quintet") is sometimes called Enderverse or the Ender Saga. It is a series of science fiction books by Orson Scott Card. The series started with the novelette "Ender's Game", which was later expanded into the novel Ender's Game. It currently consists of eleven novels and ten short stories. The first…
Ender's Game Alive book cover
Ender's Game book cover
Speaker for the Dead book cover
7 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Ender's Game book cover
Book 1
Ender's Game
Orson Scott Card - 2014-03-04 (first published in 1985)
Goodreads Rating
The worldwide bestseller, Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card comes to the screen at last in a major motion picture event in November 2013. Starring Hugo's Asa Butterfield, Harrison Ford, and Ben Kingsley, the movie is sure to inspire a new audience of fans to read the book that started it all.Once again, Earth is under attack. An alien species is poi...
Ender's Game Alive book cover
Book 2
Ender's Game Alive
The Full Cast Audioplay
Orson Scott Card - 2014-10-07
Goodreads Rating
A dramatization written by Orson Scott Card, based on his bestselling novel and the upcoming theatrical film release.70 years after a horrific alien war, an unusually gifted child is sent to an advanced military school in space to prepare for a future invasion....
Speaker for the Dead book cover
Book 2
Speaker for the Dead
Orson Scott Card - 1994-08-15 (first published in 1986)
Goodreads Rating
Now available in mass market, the revised, definitive edition of the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning classic. In this second book in the saga set 3,000 years after the terrible war, Ender Wiggin is reviled by history as the Xenocide--the destroyer of the alien Buggers. Now, Ender tells the true story of the war and seeks to stop history from repeatin...
Xenocide book cover
Book 3
Volume Three of the Ender Quintet
Orson Scott Card - 1992-08-15 (first published in 1991)
Goodreads Rating
The war for survival of the planet Lusitania will be fought in the hearts of a child named Gloriously Bright.On Lusitania, Ender found a world where humans and pequininos and the Hive Queen could all live together; where three very different intelligent species could find common ground at last. Or so he thought.Lusitania also harbors the descolada,...
Children of the Mind book cover
Book 4
Children of the Mind
Orson Scott Card - 1997-06-15 (first published in 1996)
Goodreads Rating
Children of the Mind (1996) is the fourth novel of Orson Scott Card's popular Ender's Game series of science fiction novels that focus on the character Ender Wiggin. This book was originally the second half of Xenocide, before it was split into two novels.At the start of Children of the Mind, Jane, the evolved computer intelligence, is using her ne...
Ender in Exile book cover
Book 6
Ender in Exile
Orson Scott Card - 2013-09-17 (first published in 2008)
Goodreads Rating
Ender in Exile is the New York Times bestselling direct sequel to the beloved bestselling science fiction classic Ender's Game.At the close of Ender's Game, Ender Wiggin knows that he cannot live on Earth. He has become far more than just a boy who won a game: he is the Savior of Earth, a hero, a military genius whose allegiance is sought by every ...
The Last Shadow book cover
Book 7
The Last Shadow
Orson Scott Card - 2021-11-16
Goodreads Rating
Orson Scott Card's The Last Shadow is the long-awaited conclusion to both the original Ender series and the Ender's Shadow series, as the children of Ender and Bean solve the great problem of the Ender Universe - the deadly virus they call the descolada, which is incurable and will kill all of humanity if it were allowed to escape from Lusitania.On...