Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Broken Earth

The Broken Earth Series

The Broken Earth books in order

The novelette Stone Hunger (2014) is unrelated to the novels, just in the same universe.CZ: Zlomená ZeměRU: Расколотая земляTR: Kırık DiyarDutch: De gebroken aarde
3 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
Book 1
The Fifth Season
N. K. Jemisin - Aug 04, 2015
Goodreads Rating
Original cover edition here THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS. AGAIN.Three terrible things happen in a single day.Essun, masquerading as an ordinary schoolteacher in a quiet small town, comes home to find that her husband has brutally murdered their son and kidnapped their daughter. Mighty Sanze, the empire whose innovations have been civilization's ...
Book 2
The Obelisk Gate
N. K. Jemisin - Aug 16, 2016
Goodreads Rating
This is the way the world ends... for the last time.The season of endings grows darker as civilization fades into the long cold night. Alabaster Tenring – madman, world-crusher, savior – has returned with a mission: to train his successor, Essun, and thus seal the fate of the Stillness forever.It continues with a lost daughter, found by the enemy.I...
Book 3
The Stone Sky
N. K. Jemisin - Aug 15, 2017
Goodreads Rating
THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS... FOR THE LAST TIME.The Moon will soon return. Whether this heralds the destruction of humankind or something worse will depend on two women.Essun has inherited the power of Alabaster Tenring. With it, she hopes to find her daughter Nassun and forge a world in which every orogene child can grow up safe.For Nassun, he...
Recommended by
Meltem Demirors